E90Post
 


N54Tuning.com
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Kombi new oil indicator



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-17-2014, 12:00 AM   #1
joepcrepairs
Banned
 
Drives: 09 e92 335
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norwalk, Ca

Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)

Kombi new oil indicator

change this to wert01 instead of wert2 and you will get an oil imdicator on your cluster pressing the bc button pretty cool ..

IN KOMBI MODULE :

set MOTORSPORT to:
wert01

Last edited by joepcrepairs; 02-17-2014 at 12:57 AM.
joepcrepairs is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 12:10 AM   #2
joepcrepairs
Banned
 
Drives: 09 e92 335
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norwalk, Ca

Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)

heres a pic
Attached Images
 
joepcrepairs is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 03:05 AM   #3
Dtype
Private
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d 2007
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lisbon

Posts: 60
iTrader: (0)

How is your line "SHOW_OEL_STAND"? aktiv or nitch_aktiv?
I already try change this line above on mine, but I have no reading from oil level.
I never change the "MOTORSPORT".
Dtype is offline   Portugal
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 04:15 AM   #4
joepcrepairs
Banned
 
Drives: 09 e92 335
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norwalk, Ca

Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dtype View Post
How is your line "SHOW_OEL_STAND"? aktiv or nitch_aktiv?
I already try change this line above on mine, but I have no reading from oil level.
I never change the "MOTORSPORT".
idk about the first value SHOW_OEL_STAND ill check on that but motorsport set to wert01 ..

oh you have to press the bc button so it can show the indicator..... just press twice and you will see it. of course after you set the value to wert01
joepcrepairs is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 04:18 AM   #5
Dtype
Private
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d 2007
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lisbon

Posts: 60
iTrader: (0)

I'ts not on the "Check" menu?
Dtype is offline   Portugal
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 04:21 AM   #6
joepcrepairs
Banned
 
Drives: 09 e92 335
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norwalk, Ca

Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dtype View Post
I'ts not on the "Check" menu?
no is not on the check menu nomore.. its on the same screen where you see your digital speed now.. and it will stay there as long as you dont navigate to neext setting like current mpg ,digital epeed etc...
joepcrepairs is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 04:24 AM   #7
joepcrepairs
Banned
 
Drives: 09 e92 335
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norwalk, Ca

Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)

after you set to wert01 press the bc button and you will see it.. and it
joepcrepairs is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 04:27 AM   #8
Dtype
Private
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d 2007
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lisbon

Posts: 60
iTrader: (0)

Ok, thanks. I think that on mine doesn't work My BC display is smaller than yours.
Dtype is offline   Portugal
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 04:31 AM   #9
joepcrepairs
Banned
 
Drives: 09 e92 335
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norwalk, Ca

Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dtype View Post
Ok, thanks. I think that on mine doesn't work My BC display is smaller than yours.
I think e90 e92s have the same size cluster if im not mistaken?
joepcrepairs is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 04:36 AM   #10
cryptomit
Private
 
Drives: owned 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rotterdam

Posts: 82
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by joepcrepairs View Post
I think e90 e92s have the same size cluster if im not mistaken?
6 cylidners engines have different clusters than 4 cylinders.
cryptomit is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 04:42 AM   #11
joepcrepairs
Banned
 
Drives: 09 e92 335
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norwalk, Ca

Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryptomit View Post
6 cylidners engines have different clusters than 4 cylinders.
I see
joepcrepairs is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 05:02 AM   #12
Dtype
Private
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d 2007
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lisbon

Posts: 60
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryptomit View Post
6 cylidners engines have different clusters than 4 cylinders.
Some for 4 cylinders have the same cluster as you.
My cluster only have 2 lines, it's like this:



Thanks
Dtype is offline   Portugal
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 12:29 PM   #13
joepcrepairs
Banned
 
Drives: 09 e92 335
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norwalk, Ca

Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dtype View Post
Some for 4 cylinders have the same cluster as you.
My cluster only have 2 lines, it's like this:



Thanks

oh I see yes yours id defenetly smaller. so I dont think it will show like mine does
joepcrepairs is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 01:10 PM   #14
Dtype
Private
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d 2007
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lisbon

Posts: 60
iTrader: (0)

Nothing as try it
Dtype is offline   Portugal
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 04:21 PM   #15
Alvine90
Private First Class
 
Drives: slow
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arcadia

Posts: 159
iTrader: (2)

the layout changed when I coded mine. I also get an error when shifting into D. It may be because I have an 06. reverting back to stock

__________________
Alvine90 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 04:28 PM   #16
Modded328FTW
Private
 
Drives: 328
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Canada

Posts: 94
iTrader: (0)

Doesn' work for cars with automatic. That is why you get the gear error because an M car has the dct transmission or manual.

Different signals
Modded328FTW is online now  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 04:32 PM   #17
Dtype
Private
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d 2007
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lisbon

Posts: 60
iTrader: (0)

Next weekend I'll try on mine (diesel, manual)
Dtype is offline   Portugal
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 04:58 PM   #18
joepcrepairs
Banned
 
Drives: 09 e92 335
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norwalk, Ca

Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alvine90 View Post
the layout changed when I coded mine. I also get an error when shifting into D. It may be because I have an 06. reverting back to stock

only 4 cars with manual transmission otherwise you will get thaterror
joepcrepairs is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 05:44 PM   #19
Amlethae
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2011 335ix M-Sport
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Clifton, NJ

Posts: 170
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 335xi  [0.00]
Got a manual transmission here, so I'll give this a shot. Is that all it did?

Have you tried changing Kombi's SPORT_ANZEIGE (Sport Display) to aktiv? Wonder what that does?
__________________
2011 335xi E90 N55 6MT Performance Edition
Other rides: Ducati StreetFighter 848 | Ducati Monster 696 | Porsche Spyder 550A (Replica)
Amlethae is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 05:56 PM   #20
joepcrepairs
Banned
 
Drives: 09 e92 335
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norwalk, Ca

Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amlethae View Post
Got a manual transmission here, so I'll give this a shot. Is that all it did?

Have you tried changing Kombi's SPORT_ANZEIGE (Sport Display) to aktiv? Wonder what that does?
i tried it once but it didnt do anything on my car.. maybe on newer cars it will.. i have an 07
joepcrepairs is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 06:25 PM   #21
Dtype
Private
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d 2007
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lisbon

Posts: 60
iTrader: (0)

Do you have oil temp gauge or instant mpg?
Dtype is offline   Portugal
0
Reply With Quote
      02-17-2014, 06:55 PM   #22
joepcrepairs
Banned
 
Drives: 09 e92 335
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norwalk, Ca

Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dtype View Post
Do you have oil temp gauge or instant mpg?

oil
joepcrepairs is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST