E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > NCS expert error



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-11-2014, 05:59 AM   #1
x1ade
Registered
x1ade's Avatar
United Kingdom
0
Rep
2
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 E91 330D M Sport
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Essex, UK

iTrader: (0)

NCS expert error

I'm looking for some help with coding my E91 after retrofitting a CIC.
I've added an emulator for the navigation etc, and the system works.
I now need to code the unit for the other options in my car but when NCS expoert reads the module I get
folgendes merkmal ist im fahrzeugauftrag ungültig: #0607
which roughly translates to The following feature is in the vehicle contract invalid.
I'm guessing that feature 0607 is not in the vehicle, whatever that is.
I did get the dealer to upgrade the software in the car before I started the retrofit.
I was wondering if I just need to update my daten files in order for NCS expert to read the item correctly, but I'm basically just a bit stuck at the moment
Any information would be really helpful
Appreciate 0
      03-11-2014, 07:19 AM   #2
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
You need to change the production date of #0607 to #0909 to reflect that you have CIC unit...VO code that to CAS and FRM and then when you read the modules you will see the CIC unit...Once you do just code the cic to default
Appreciate 0
      03-11-2014, 07:42 AM   #3
x1ade
Registered
x1ade's Avatar
United Kingdom
0
Rep
2
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 E91 330D M Sport
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Essex, UK

iTrader: (0)

nice one, thanks. I'll give it a go.
Appreciate 0
      03-11-2014, 11:19 AM   #4
PichaDis11
Major
PichaDis11's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
1,004
Posts

 
Drives: 08 328i
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NY

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic
You need to change the production date of #0607 to #0909 to reflect that you have CIC unit...VO code that to CAS and FRM and then when you read the modules you will see the CIC unit...Once you do just code the cic to default
Can the CIC be coded with a Kdcan cable?
__________________
fitted: $609, $620, $6VA, $6VC, $6NR, $6FL, $614, $615 Auto-Dimming Interior Mirror, LCI Halogen Head Lights, Wheels, ECS Geomet Slotted Rotors, Akebono Pads.
Appreciate 0
      03-11-2014, 02:55 PM   #5
cryptomit
First Lieutenant
3
Rep
344
Posts

 
Drives: 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: AS

iTrader: (0)

Yes, sure it can be coded with k+dcan.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST