E90Post
 


MINHS Auto Care Center
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > USA - Southeast > North Charlotte - Alpina Flash



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-02-2014, 08:36 AM   #1
TrekNC
New Member
0
Rep
6
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 335i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: United States

iTrader: (0)

North Charlotte - Alpina Flash

Anyone around Davidson / Lake Norman able to help me with an alpina flash for my 2007 335i? If so, send me a PM.
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2014, 04:23 PM   #2
335iSmiley
Private
United_States
0
Rep
54
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 bmw 335i coupe
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (0)

I can possibly help I do not have the cables but I have a guy that can
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2014, 05:00 PM   #3
Chefcg1
Major
Chefcg1's Avatar
United_States
18
Rep
1,091
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 BMW 335i
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Mount Airy, NC

iTrader: (6)

did you ever get it done? I'm up 77 in mount Airy NC and can do it for you.
__________________
2008 335i coupe AW 6AT, RB Turbos, PROcede 2.5 V5, Alpina Flash, Injen Intake, VK MW DP . Helix IC, Vishnu PnP Meth(M10 nozzel), M3 sides, OEM Aero Lip, VMR V710 Midnight Blue, LUX H8, HID Fogs, M3 front bits, D2 Copilovers, Whiteline Rear Bushing inserts, Custom M3 Steering Wheel, Cyba scoops, M2 Performance Exhaust
Appreciate 0
      04-25-2014, 12:43 AM   #4
shauns4
New Member
0
Rep
9
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335i xdrive
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: concord, nc

iTrader: (1)

I'm also interested and I'm in concord. Let me know how much to get the alpina trans flash.
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2014, 06:19 AM   #5
MadToy
Private First Class
1
Rep
101
Posts

 
Drives: '11 335i Sport/Premium
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Huntersville, NC

iTrader: (0)

Hey guys - bringing this one back up. I'm also in the LKN area, looking for someone that can do this. If not, I'll probably attempt the DIY...
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2014, 11:12 AM   #6
Scottycs
BMW OG
United_States
10
Rep
449
Posts

 
Drives: 09 335i
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (6)

I haven't done the alpina flash, but I have done other coding. I am on the south side of Charlotte.
__________________
-Chris
2009 335i | Sport package | 6 speed MT | Me driving
Appreciate 0
      08-03-2014, 01:29 AM   #7
zhp pilot
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
48
Posts

 
Drives: '09 e90 335i
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scottycs View Post
I haven't done the alpina flash, but I have done other coding. I am on the south side of Charlotte.
What coding have you done? I'm in the Coffey Creek area everyday for work and would be interested in getting some stuff done.
__________________
2009 e90 335i | Black Sapphire Metallic | Saddle Brown
2004 e46 330ci ZHP | Silver Gray | Black (RIP)
Appreciate 0
      08-03-2014, 06:39 AM   #8
MadToy
Private First Class
1
Rep
101
Posts

 
Drives: '11 335i Sport/Premium
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Huntersville, NC

iTrader: (0)

I had Alex at Alpine do my Alpina flash and other coding remotely. Awesome work, but I'm a DIY'er, so it drives me nuts when I can't do things myself. The whole setup to do your own coding looks very complex if you're not a programmer.
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2014, 07:56 AM   #9
Scottycs
BMW OG
United_States
10
Rep
449
Posts

 
Drives: 09 335i
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (6)

Coded out SOS for an aftermarket stereo, windows roll up, mirrors fold.

Shoot me a PM


Quote:
Originally Posted by zhp pilot View Post
What coding have you done? I'm in the Coffey Creek area everyday for work and would be interested in getting some stuff done.
__________________
-Chris
2009 335i | Sport package | 6 speed MT | Me driving
Appreciate 0
      08-12-2014, 09:18 AM   #10
MadToy
Private First Class
1
Rep
101
Posts

 
Drives: '11 335i Sport/Premium
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Huntersville, NC

iTrader: (0)

So is anyone in the LKN/Charlotte area able to do DME updates?
Appreciate 0
      08-12-2014, 11:02 AM   #11
Scottycs
BMW OG
United_States
10
Rep
449
Posts

 
Drives: 09 335i
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (6)

I have the available software, but have not done it. Why do you want to update?
__________________
-Chris
2009 335i | Sport package | 6 speed MT | Me driving
Appreciate 0
      08-12-2014, 11:58 AM   #12
MadToy
Private First Class
1
Rep
101
Posts

 
Drives: '11 335i Sport/Premium
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Huntersville, NC

iTrader: (0)

I get the tach drop issue with my Alpina flash. Alex said it's due to the older DME software. So I'm trying to get the DME and perhaps the rest of the programs all updated and re-do the Alpina flash.

The tach drop doesn't affect how it works, but it does make it difficult to see where my RPM's are landing after my shifts, which will be critical for track nights

I've heard that the DME needs a different cable though, and not the standard DCAN cable.
Appreciate 0
      08-12-2014, 12:03 PM   #13
Scottycs
BMW OG
United_States
10
Rep
449
Posts

 
Drives: 09 335i
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (6)

I almost did it before, it has been confirmed it works fine with the DCAN cable, just takes slightly longer.
__________________
-Chris
2009 335i | Sport package | 6 speed MT | Me driving
Appreciate 0
      08-12-2014, 12:08 PM   #14
MadToy
Private First Class
1
Rep
101
Posts

 
Drives: '11 335i Sport/Premium
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Huntersville, NC

iTrader: (0)

Willing to give it a shot? Anything I would need to get?
Appreciate 0
      09-21-2014, 06:58 AM   #15
ednyc2nc
New Member
United_States
0
Rep
5
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 BMW 335i 6speed
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: kernersville

iTrader: (0)

I'm new to this....can anyone please explain to me what is the Alpina code, I know is for the transmittion....I have an 08 335i 6m.
Appreciate 0
      09-21-2014, 09:33 PM   #16
WorkhorseActual
High Speed Low Drag
WorkhorseActual's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
550
Posts

 
Drives: E90 LCI
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: North Carolina

iTrader: (4)

anyone near MCB Camp Lejeune (Jacksonville) area who can help me with this?

I have the cable needed....
__________________
2010 E90 LCI Sport BSM | High Speed Grocery Getter | Vishnu Tuning | VR Speed Factory | Varrstoen | Valentine V1 | D2 Racing | Active Autowerke | Cree HID | Burger Tuning | AMG KLR |"
Appreciate 0
      11-02-2014, 02:09 PM   #17
jdbretz
Captain
jdbretz's Avatar
9
Rep
794
Posts

 
Drives: '07 E92 335i, '07 E70 X5 4.8i
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Florida

iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by WorkhorseActual View Post
anyone near MCB Camp Lejeune (Jacksonville) area who can help me with this?

I have the cable needed....
I live in Fayetteville and can do it.
Appreciate 0
      11-02-2014, 05:52 PM   #18
WorkhorseActual
High Speed Low Drag
WorkhorseActual's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
550
Posts

 
Drives: E90 LCI
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: North Carolina

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdbretz View Post
I live in Fayetteville and can do it.
Anyway we could meet up sometime perhaps in the middle and tackle this?

I tried before but my Procede was being a PITA and wouldn't allow me via bypass mode.

I bought a new dcan cable and haven't had an opportunity to do it again
__________________
2010 E90 LCI Sport BSM | High Speed Grocery Getter | Vishnu Tuning | VR Speed Factory | Varrstoen | Valentine V1 | D2 Racing | Active Autowerke | Cree HID | Burger Tuning | AMG KLR |"
Appreciate 0
      11-02-2014, 06:08 PM   #19
Scottycs
BMW OG
United_States
10
Rep
449
Posts

 
Drives: 09 335i
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC

iTrader: (6)

I've done a few in Charlotte.
Quote:
Originally Posted by WorkhorseActual View Post
Anyway we could meet up sometime perhaps in the middle and tackle this?

I tried before but my Procede was being a PITA and wouldn't allow me via bypass mode.

I bought a new dcan cable and haven't had an opportunity to do it again
Appreciate 0
      11-02-2014, 06:18 PM   #20
WorkhorseActual
High Speed Low Drag
WorkhorseActual's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
550
Posts

 
Drives: E90 LCI
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: North Carolina

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scottycs View Post
I've done a few in Charlotte.
I'm like 4.5 hours east of Charlotte so you're not exactly close you could say
__________________
2010 E90 LCI Sport BSM | High Speed Grocery Getter | Vishnu Tuning | VR Speed Factory | Varrstoen | Valentine V1 | D2 Racing | Active Autowerke | Cree HID | Burger Tuning | AMG KLR |"
Appreciate 0
      11-02-2014, 06:29 PM   #21
jdbretz
Captain
jdbretz's Avatar
9
Rep
794
Posts

 
Drives: '07 E92 335i, '07 E70 X5 4.8i
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Florida

iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by WorkhorseActual View Post
Anyway we could meet up sometime perhaps in the middle and tackle this?

I tried before but my Procede was being a PITA and wouldn't allow me via bypass mode.

I bought a new dcan cable and haven't had an opportunity to do it again
I would need reliable power wherever we would meet. My laptop battery doesn't last that long and it would be bad if it died while flashing. Are you just wanting the Alpina flash or other coding as well? Shoot me a PM so we don't clog the thread.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST