E90Post
 


ECS BMW
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > E70 CIC refit coding problems



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-03-2019, 04:21 PM   #1
heze
Enlisted Member
3
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: E70 LCI
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

E70 CIC refit coding problems

Good afternoon all,

My car is recovering from a severe electrical problem. Thanks to the help from this forum the car starts to live again.

I have a coding problem with the CIC:

Since I recently bought the 2010 E70, I don't know the exact history of this car, but I assume that the previous owner did a refit of CIC in this car.

Please see the attachment for a screenshot of INPA and ISTA.

There is a CIC built in in the car, but INPA sees the computer as a CCC (is this observation correct?). In ISTA, the computer is displayed as an CIC.

According to the VO, the following multimedia options are included:
$609 Navigation System Professional
$615 Expanded BMW Online Information
$620 Voice Control
$639 Preparation F Mobile Phone Cpl USACDN
$645 BMW US Radio
$693 Preparation BMW Satellite Radio
$697 AreaCode 1 For DVD
$6AA BMW TeleServices
$6AB Control For Teleservices
$6FL USBAudio Interface
$6UH Traffic Information

I'm not able to code the CIC (error message).

My idea was that they replaced the CCC for an CIC, but they did not do the coding correct.

The correct option for a CIC is $6VA ( I read this on several forums), but this option cannot be added to the VO (error: feature is invalid for FA). I also tried to change the build date from #0410 to a higher value, but NCSexpert still refuses to include the option.

What are I'm doing wrong?

Thanks in advance and best regards Hendrik
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      03-04-2019, 05:09 PM   #2
Sensible_
Colonel
394
Rep
2,249
Posts

Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Don't need 6VA.

It's normal for INPA to show CIC as CCC. Don't worry, address and everything is correct. I don't see any problems...
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2019, 03:16 AM   #3
heze
Enlisted Member
3
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: E70 LCI
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Thanks again for the quick response.

The problem is that I'm not able to code the CIC. When I try to read the coding with NCS-expert, the error in the attachment is popping up.

My first thought was that this had something to do with a possible refit... but apparantly this is not the case...

Does anyone know what this error means, and why I'm not able to code the CIC? Coding the other modules is working fine.

Thanks in advance and best regards,
Hendrik
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2019, 04:25 AM   #4
Sensible_
Colonel
394
Rep
2,249
Posts

Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Looks like you are using the wrong coding index. Show a screenshot of your NCS just before you click execute job.
Appreciate 0
      03-06-2019, 02:31 AM   #5
heze
Enlisted Member
3
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: E70 LCI
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Good morning,

You can find the requested screenshot in the attachment.

Thanks in advance and best regards,
Hendrik
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      03-07-2019, 10:44 PM   #6
Levanime
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Levanime's Avatar
United_States
142
Rep
737
Posts


Drives: E92 335
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 BMW 335  [0.00]
run codierindex_lesen and report here
Appreciate 0
      03-08-2019, 03:03 PM   #7
heze
Enlisted Member
3
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: E70 LCI
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Please see the attachment for the requested info.

It took a while before I found out where the requested data was saved but I believe that I found it out.

So, if the coding index of the CIC is 15 and the coding index of the new firmware is OD (=13), this can be an error.

I also saw on the pictures that the building date of the CIC is 2008, while the car is from 2010, which means that this CIC is not the original one...

I also saw the term CCC in the ASW file... while I have an CIC inside the car. See also the attachment for this ASW file...

Can someone help me further?

Thanks in advance and best regards Hendrik
Attached Images
   
Appreciate 0
      03-09-2019, 04:33 PM   #8
Terraphantm
Captain
183
Rep
651
Posts

Drives: E46 M3 Coupe
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: N/A

iTrader: (1)

Update your CIC.
Appreciate 0
      03-10-2019, 05:16 AM   #9
heze
Enlisted Member
3
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: E70 LCI
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Updating with WINKFP is not possible: error 704 (please see the attachment)

In INPA I can see that the CIC does also not have the correct VIN-number in the UIF. The VIN number of the CIC is from an 2008 X6.

The CIC is not originally mounted in this car, but it is probably from an X6. This is probably causing the problem.

The current ZB-numbers of the CIC (address 62 and 63) are equal to the numbers WINKFP wants to program in it, but it just give the error in the attachment...

Any thoughts?

Thanks again!
best regards Hendrik
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      03-14-2019, 01:38 AM   #10
heze
Enlisted Member
3
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: E70 LCI
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Good morning all,

Since all information is scattered now, I summarized the problem:

My CIC of my E70 needs recoding (TPMS to RDC, audio from stereo to hifi and language to Dutch). I would also perform a reflash because the VIN-number is not correct.

With NCS expert, I cannot code the CIC because the coding index is newer (0F) than the newest available Daten (0D)...

I checked that the SGBD name CIRC.prg is currently in the CIC, and NCS-expert also uses the same file.

I also searched for something which has coding index 0F. I found one file in the E70 directory --> MASK_E60.C0F with the right coding index. Can I do something with this?

I also tried to reflash the firmware in the CIC, hoping that the codierindex would change to .0C. But also WINKFP does not allow the CIC to program in comfort mode.

It gives the error 704: Error on determining the ZB number, while the to be programmed ZB-number is equal to the current ZB-number.

I'm puzzled now... Is it an option to flash the firmware with WINKFP in expert mode? I have only little experience with expert mode...

If this can be a solution, can someone help me with choosing the right files?

Any other toughts?

I added a new attachment: all possible information about the current CIC from INPA.

Thanks in advance and best regards,
Hendrik
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      03-14-2019, 01:58 AM   #11
Sensible_
Colonel
394
Rep
2,249
Posts

Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

The newest coding index for CIC is not 0F. I'm sure there is newer. Are your daten files up to date?
Appreciate 0
      03-14-2019, 02:52 AM   #12
heze
Enlisted Member
3
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: E70 LCI
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Thanks for the fast response.

I have daten V66 (early 2019), and in the E70 directory the last possible CIC version is CIC.C0D. The current CIC coding in the CIC is CIC.C0F.

Are you sure that newer versions of the CIC are available? Do you also know how I can obtain them?

Thanks again!
Best regards Hendrik
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2019, 04:09 AM   #13
Sensible_
Colonel
394
Rep
2,249
Posts

Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Hmm, I don't have 0F either.

The latest is C1A. See screenshot: I have several versions available. I suggest install standard ools from BimmerGeeks website.

Id suggest update the CIC to C1A anyway. Try ISTA P.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2019, 12:22 PM   #14
heze
Enlisted Member
3
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: E70 LCI
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Thanks Sensible!

I have standard tools, I looked wrong... there is a newer version of the CIC as you already mentioned...

I have no idea how to update the firmware:
- WINKFP throws the error which I descibed earlier in this thread.
- ISTA-P tells me to replace the CIC (computer), CID (screen) and ZBE (controller).

Is it an option to program the unit with WINKFP in expert mode and force it to a ZB-number and coding data which WINKFP and NCSexpert recognizes? I don't know how to choose the right files, so I may need some help with this...

Best regards Hendrik
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2019, 05:44 PM   #15
Sensible_
Colonel
394
Rep
2,249
Posts

Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Well the easiest way has to be to find your missing datens.

CIC.C0F is from datens v35 to v36.1 I think. Can you find them?

I found E89 and e60. But no e70. You can try then though, incase your CIC is retrofit.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1p57...w?usp=drivesdk

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1YAU...w?usp=drivesdk
Appreciate 0
      03-18-2019, 01:37 AM   #16
heze
Enlisted Member
3
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: E70 LCI
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Good morning all,

Sensble: thanks for the files!
Yesterday I tried your CIC.C0F files, but it generated an error message in NCSexpert. I was also able to obtain the CIC.C0F of the E70. Unfortunately, the same error is displayed:

COAPI-1043: Fehler bei CBD-dateiverarbeitung CIC.C0F
COAPI-1043: Fehler bei CBD-dateiverarbeitung codierdaten lesen

I just placed the CIC file in the E70 directory and selected the CIC and in the popup message I changed the CIC.C0D to CIC.C0F. I kept the other two settings the same. Did I do this well?

See for the error also the attchment.

Does somebody have another option which I can trie? I'm losing hope at the moment...

Many thanks again,
Best regards Hendrik.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      03-18-2019, 03:53 PM   #17
Sensible_
Colonel
394
Rep
2,249
Posts

Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Can you try running SG_CODERIEN with 0F? And expert profile...
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2019, 04:27 PM   #18
heze
Enlisted Member
3
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: E70 LCI
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Good evening,

I tried sg_codieren with expert profile, but unfortunately no success.
I posted the error and the error.log in the attachment.

I noticed something strange: If I choose the CIC from the menu, I get a popup screen with CBDname, CABDname, SGBDname. I need to change the CBD-name manually from CIC.C0D to CIC.C0F every time, while the CIC.C0F is in the daten folder of NCSexpert.

Apparently NCS-Expert 'knows' which data to select (CBD,CABD,SGBD), but it is proposing the wrong CBD (version 0D instead of 0F). Do I need to use other files as well (apart from the CIC.C0F)?

Thanks in advance and best regards Hendrik
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2019, 04:48 PM   #19
Sensible_
Colonel
394
Rep
2,249
Posts

Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Well yes. You should use the complete daten set.

That error is telling you that the parameter key word AXIS_LOAD is not in your current description file.

You can either try to add it manually simply install all the datens that go with the CIC.C0F you found...

If you don't have the full e70 package then you'll have to add that description manually.
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2019, 02:08 AM   #20
heze
Enlisted Member
3
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: E70 LCI
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Last week I tried to find V35 or V36 daten.

I was able to find a V38 E70 daten package, but the CIC.C0F was not in there. I'm still looking for V35 of V36.

How do I add axis_load to the coding file? The coding files cannot be opened with notepad or similar...

I will further try to find the V35 daten.

Best regards Hendrik
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2019, 03:58 AM   #21
Sensible_
Colonel
394
Rep
2,249
Posts

Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by heze View Post
Last week I tried to find V35 or V36 daten.

I was able to find a V38 E70 daten package, but the CIC.C0F was not in there. I'm still looking for V35 of V36.

How do I add axis_load to the coding file? The coding files cannot be opened with notepad or similar...

I will further try to find the V35 daten.

Best regards Hendrik
Ok, it's quite complex. Can you upload your e70 daten files? Just the coding ones (NCS Expert) NOT the program files (WINKFP / NFS)
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2019, 03:41 PM   #22
heze
Enlisted Member
3
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: E70 LCI
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Good afternoon Sensible,

See the attachment for the V38 daten files for the E70. Just remove the .pdf extension.

Many thanks in advance,
Best regards Hendrik
Attached Images
File Type: pdf daten_E70_V38.zip.pdf (830.8 KB, 1 views)
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:46 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST