E90Post
 


 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > TPMS coding- New error!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-24-2014, 09:14 AM   #1
NYCLCI
Private
13
Rep
82
Posts

Drives: -
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United States

iTrader: (1)

TPMS coding- New error!

So guys, I had Kevin (not sure of his username) here in Queens, NY code my TPMS out along with adding a few other features. It was all good for a couple weeks and now I have a CCID 63 (Tire Failure) with a constant red low tire screen and no yellow tpms light. Any idea what this could be? The car is a 2011 328i with coilovers and aftermarket wheels/tires, and no tpms sensors.
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2014, 07:12 PM   #2
Opo
Second Lieutenant
Canada
18
Rep
204
Posts

Drives: 07 335i E92 6MT (12/06 build)
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Do you know if he removed the $2VB from your car's VO?

Did you pull the fuse/unplug the TPMS module?
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2014, 07:18 PM   #3
joepcrepairs2
Banned
joepcrepairs2's Avatar
16
Rep
128
Posts

Drives: e92
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Norwalk, Ca

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Opo View Post
Do you know if he removed the $2VB from your car's VO?

Did you pull the fuse/unplug the TPMS module?
when i remove the tpms fuse on newer cars the know on idrive does not work... is there a way to fix it
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2014, 07:21 PM   #4
Opo
Second Lieutenant
Canada
18
Rep
204
Posts

Drives: 07 335i E92 6MT (12/06 build)
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

I had the same problem, so I had to unplug the module itself rather than pulling the fuse.

Use this DIY to locate the TPMS/RDC module

http://www.m3post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=327609

On my 2007 it was above the battery but the DIY states on newer cars it is in the wheel well, pay attention to which one your car falls under.
Appreciate 0
      03-25-2014, 09:05 AM   #5
NYCLCI
Private
13
Rep
82
Posts

Drives: -
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United States

iTrader: (1)

Thanks for the suggestion. I have an '11 e92 without idrive. We pulled the fuse
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2014, 02:43 PM   #6
joepcrepairs2
Banned
joepcrepairs2's Avatar
16
Rep
128
Posts

Drives: e92
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Norwalk, Ca

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Opo View Post
I had the same problem, so I had to unplug the module itself rather than pulling the fuse.

Use this DIY to locate the TPMS/RDC module

http://www.m3post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=327609

On my 2007 it was above the battery but the DIY states on newer cars it is in the wheel well, pay attention to which one your car falls under.
everytime i remove the fuse the idrive knob does not work.. i remove the tpms/rdc module and the fuse and same story
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2014, 06:49 AM   #7
Opo
Second Lieutenant
Canada
18
Rep
204
Posts

Drives: 07 335i E92 6MT (12/06 build)
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by ************* View Post
everytime i remove the fuse the idrive knob does not work.. i remove the tpms/rdc module and the fuse and same story
For me, removing the TPMS/RDC module, leaving the fuse IN, and removing $2VB from my VO worked just fine.

Try removing your TPMS/RDC module but leaving your fuse IN (I also have iDrive-CCC module)
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST