E90Post
 


ECS BMW
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > reset adaptations



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-18-2011, 08:16 AM   #1
**335i**
Colonel
**335i**'s Avatar
Switzerland
138
Rep
2,320
Posts

Drives: TOYOTA & 2008 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Swiss

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2008 335i  [4.50]
reset adaptations

is it only AT based or also MT? i mean those who have MT and v5 is it also necessary?
__________________
E92 335i Black Saphire 6MT PROcede V5, BMS DCI, Big Tom IC, AR CL-DP's 3", AR Design OC, Forge DV's, OEM M3 side skirts, BMW Performance Wheels 19 inch 269 Black Gloss+Continental ContiSportContact 5P (400hp and 550nm) https://www.youtube.com/user/aistis7..._as=subscriber
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2011, 08:17 AM   #2
onebadmofo
Colonel
onebadmofo's Avatar
212
Rep
2,393
Posts

Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (14)

MT too. There are a lot of adaptations, not just gearbox. Wastegates, autotune, etc.
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2011, 08:24 AM   #3
**335i**
Colonel
**335i**'s Avatar
Switzerland
138
Rep
2,320
Posts

Drives: TOYOTA & 2008 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Swiss

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2008 335i  [4.50]
wow i was told otherwise......so when install v5 do i need to reset it or its only after new firmware is loaded? how does this work? any vishnu team input? do i need to reset adaptations each time after i load new maps? as i dont have cruise stalk button, also i saw that PUBLIC maps that are not BETA not require any reset adaptations after you load maps
__________________
E92 335i Black Saphire 6MT PROcede V5, BMS DCI, Big Tom IC, AR CL-DP's 3", AR Design OC, Forge DV's, OEM M3 side skirts, BMW Performance Wheels 19 inch 269 Black Gloss+Continental ContiSportContact 5P (400hp and 550nm) https://www.youtube.com/user/aistis7..._as=subscriber
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2011, 08:31 AM   #4
onebadmofo
Colonel
onebadmofo's Avatar
212
Rep
2,393
Posts

Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (14)

I reset my adaptations every time I update anything. Be it maps or firmware. Can't hurt.
Think of it like reinstalling your computer and starting fresh every time.

PS, have you checked the Procede software? Look at the list of adaptations

Appreciate 0
      02-18-2011, 10:47 AM   #5
**335i**
Colonel
**335i**'s Avatar
Switzerland
138
Rep
2,320
Posts

Drives: TOYOTA & 2008 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Swiss

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2008 335i  [4.50]
Quote:
Originally Posted by onebadmofo View Post
I reset my adaptations every time I update anything. Be it maps or firmware. Can't hurt.
Think of it like reinstalling your computer and starting fresh every time.

PS, have you checked the Procede software? Look at the list of adaptations

everything should be reseted from article special commands 3-11?

i dont have cruise stalk button how i can do that?
__________________
E92 335i Black Saphire 6MT PROcede V5, BMS DCI, Big Tom IC, AR CL-DP's 3", AR Design OC, Forge DV's, OEM M3 side skirts, BMW Performance Wheels 19 inch 269 Black Gloss+Continental ContiSportContact 5P (400hp and 550nm) https://www.youtube.com/user/aistis7..._as=subscriber
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2011, 10:48 AM   #6
onebadmofo
Colonel
onebadmofo's Avatar
212
Rep
2,393
Posts

Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (14)

Ask Shiv, I have no idea
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2011, 01:21 PM   #7
enrita
Major General
enrita's Avatar
Sweden
135
Rep
7,381
Posts

Drives: 335i - Big turbos
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Italian in Sweden

iTrader: (0)

You do 11 to 2 .
If you dont have the cruise control you need to wait till steering wheel option is added to the V5 firmware and NO i dont know when that is.
You do no need to reset everytime but i would do it after installing the procede th first time for sure and when the instructions tells you to do so.
__________________
07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD E85 BMS flash - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Snow Stg. 3 - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2011, 05:03 PM   #8
**335i**
Colonel
**335i**'s Avatar
Switzerland
138
Rep
2,320
Posts

Drives: TOYOTA & 2008 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Swiss

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2008 335i  [4.50]
Quote:
Originally Posted by enrita View Post
You do 11 to 2 .
If you dont have the cruise control you need to wait till steering wheel option is added to the V5 firmware and NO i dont know when that is.
You do no need to reset everytime but i would do it after installing the procede th first time for sure and when the instructions tells you to do so.
well shiv said nothing about reseting any adaptations after i install my v5
__________________
E92 335i Black Saphire 6MT PROcede V5, BMS DCI, Big Tom IC, AR CL-DP's 3", AR Design OC, Forge DV's, OEM M3 side skirts, BMW Performance Wheels 19 inch 269 Black Gloss+Continental ContiSportContact 5P (400hp and 550nm) https://www.youtube.com/user/aistis7..._as=subscriber
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2011, 05:06 PM   #9
enrita
Major General
enrita's Avatar
Sweden
135
Rep
7,381
Posts

Drives: 335i - Big turbos
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Italian in Sweden

iTrader: (0)

Cool dont do it than . Oh wait you cant anyway so....
__________________
07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD E85 BMS flash - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Snow Stg. 3 - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2011, 05:06 PM   #10
Funkmob
First Lieutenant
13
Rep
306
Posts

Drives: 335i E92 space grey
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

So , you got your Procede now??
__________________
335I AT 2007. Vishnu V5 / UR CAI / HPF Intercooler / ER Charge pipe / Synapse BOV / Macht Shnell dp's / Vanguard catless exhaust / BSH occ / Labonte S4 Meth injection / Quiafe LSD / Full M3 suspension parts / Bilstein PSS10 / EBC brakes and lines / RB turbo's
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2011, 05:22 PM   #11
Joshboody
Lieutenant Colonel
41
Rep
1,708
Posts

Drives: pickemuptruck
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Phoenix, AZ

iTrader: (7)

use the BT tool

you can't do wastegate, but that may not be critical.
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2011, 05:26 PM   #12
**335i**
Colonel
**335i**'s Avatar
Switzerland
138
Rep
2,320
Posts

Drives: TOYOTA & 2008 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Swiss

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2008 335i  [4.50]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkmob View Post
So , you got your Procede now??
stop sneering me okay i am waiting patiently
__________________
E92 335i Black Saphire 6MT PROcede V5, BMS DCI, Big Tom IC, AR CL-DP's 3", AR Design OC, Forge DV's, OEM M3 side skirts, BMW Performance Wheels 19 inch 269 Black Gloss+Continental ContiSportContact 5P (400hp and 550nm) https://www.youtube.com/user/aistis7..._as=subscriber
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2011, 05:33 PM   #13
enrita
Major General
enrita's Avatar
Sweden
135
Rep
7,381
Posts

Drives: 335i - Big turbos
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Italian in Sweden

iTrader: (0)

Patiently? Most of the things you ask can be found by searching here and reading on the vishnu forum or guide; nobody knows when maps will be out o beta but they are all OUT and available for download so you can just give them a try .
Did you see me opening threads when i started using the procede? No ... Because i read all possible threads available on the subject and i still do when i wonder something but i just hit the search button and find all answers.
__________________
07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD E85 BMS flash - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Snow Stg. 3 - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2011, 05:42 PM   #14
GeorgeSmooth
Lieutenant
GeorgeSmooth's Avatar
20
Rep
565
Posts

Drives: 2008 E90 335i AT
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Africa

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by enrita View Post
Patiently? Most of the things you ask can be found by searching here and reading on the vishnu forum or guide; nobody knows when maps will be out o beta but they are all OUT and available for download so you can just give them a try .
Did you see me opening threads when i started using the procede? No ... Because i read all possible threads available on the subject and i still do when i wonder something but i just hit the search button and find all answers.
Thank God he has decided on a intercooler. I can't wait for his downpipe threads though.
__________________
08 E90 335i AT RB Turbos -NX Wet Kit - Chiplogic Flash or Procede V5- M3 Diff - AE Exhaust- Forge Dv's - Helix Intercooler - AR DP's - P3 Boost Gauge - Vishnu Meth- Stett Chargepipe and CAI
09 C63
Appreciate 0
      02-18-2011, 07:44 PM   #15
Glowin
Captain
Glowin's Avatar
United_States
44
Rep
978
Posts

Drives: X3 35 & 335i now - M2/M4 next?
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Seattle

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by enrita View Post
Patiently? Most of the things you ask can be found by searching here and reading on the vishnu forum or guide; nobody knows when maps will be out o beta but they are all OUT and available for download so you can just give them a try .
Did you see me opening threads when i started using the procede? No ... Because i read all possible threads available on the subject and i still do when i wonder something but i just hit the search button and find all answers.
You're not possibly referring to the THREE posts he made within an hour asking about when the maps were going public, are you?

Numero uno

Numero due

And for good measure in case anyone had missed the previous two posts he made, he figured three's a charm, so...

Numero tre
Appreciate 0
      02-19-2011, 08:14 AM   #16
**335i**
Colonel
**335i**'s Avatar
Switzerland
138
Rep
2,320
Posts

Drives: TOYOTA & 2008 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Swiss

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2008 335i  [4.50]
haha ha so i would like to know how people reset adaptations without cruise stalk button are there some people in here? if u dont know dont post i asked simple question but some of you guys just make fun out of it
__________________
E92 335i Black Saphire 6MT PROcede V5, BMS DCI, Big Tom IC, AR CL-DP's 3", AR Design OC, Forge DV's, OEM M3 side skirts, BMW Performance Wheels 19 inch 269 Black Gloss+Continental ContiSportContact 5P (400hp and 550nm) https://www.youtube.com/user/aistis7..._as=subscriber
Appreciate 0
      02-19-2011, 08:48 AM   #17
Schnitzel
Private First Class
Germany
5
Rep
147
Posts

Drives: E92 335i MT
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bavaria

iTrader: (0)

I disconnected the battery for about one hour. IMHO the effect must be the same
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Appreciate 0
      02-19-2011, 11:42 AM   #18
**335i**
Colonel
**335i**'s Avatar
Switzerland
138
Rep
2,320
Posts

Drives: TOYOTA & 2008 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Swiss

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2008 335i  [4.50]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schnitzel View Post
I disconnected the battery for about one hour. IMHO the effect must be the same
thanks for good answer waiting from shiv also for wheel steering buttons update
__________________
E92 335i Black Saphire 6MT PROcede V5, BMS DCI, Big Tom IC, AR CL-DP's 3", AR Design OC, Forge DV's, OEM M3 side skirts, BMW Performance Wheels 19 inch 269 Black Gloss+Continental ContiSportContact 5P (400hp and 550nm) https://www.youtube.com/user/aistis7..._as=subscriber
Appreciate 0
      09-23-2011, 12:03 PM   #19
trader2005
New Member
Germany
0
Rep
24
Posts

Drives: BMW 335i cabrio (e93)
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schnitzel View Post
I disconnected the battery for about one hour. IMHO the effect must be the same
Hi,

has that been confirmed by someone at vishnu?

It is really annoying that there is no proper way to reset the Procede, if you do not have cruise control.

Best ...
Appreciate 0
      09-23-2011, 12:08 PM   #20
enrita
Major General
enrita's Avatar
Sweden
135
Rep
7,381
Posts

Drives: 335i - Big turbos
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Italian in Sweden

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by trader2005 View Post
Hi,

has that been confirmed by someone at vishnu?

It is really annoying that there is no proper way to reset the Procede, if you do not have cruise control.

Best ...
yes if you disconnect the battery it will reset everything. You can always go to a shop with an Autologic as well.
__________________
07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD E85 BMS flash - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Snow Stg. 3 - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:22 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST