E90Post
 


ECS BMW
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > For Help with NCSExpert Errors



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-24-2018, 11:25 PM   #265
Ken Oath
First Lieutenant
Australia
104
Rep
397
Posts

Drives: 2012 E92 330d
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Perth, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Any help with the NCS Expert error?
Previously mentioned but with no solution posted.

SP Daten V60
NCS Expert V4.0.1
I-Level 14-03-500
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      01-29-2018, 12:48 AM   #266
Ken Oath
First Lieutenant
Australia
104
Rep
397
Posts

Drives: 2012 E92 330d
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Perth, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken Oath View Post
Any help with the NCS Expert error?
Previously mentioned but with no solution posted.

SP Daten V60
NCS Expert V4.0.1
I-Level 14-03-500
Solved.

Reinstalled SP Daten V60 using BMW Coding tool.
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2018, 11:04 AM   #267
Verim
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: E90 LCI
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Kosovo

iTrader: (0)

Please help

[15:51:22.441] [2018-03-05] [SERIE] 4440 Trace CBD_PROC.C GetCbdFile 9
[15:51:22.441] [2018-03-05] [SERIE] Paramaterschlüsselwort ungültig 003000'01,HIST_GAS_CONSUMP_SCALE_1 (9363d, 2493h)

[15:51:22.447] [2018-03-05] [SERIE] 1043 Error CDH.C CDHGetNettoDataFromCbd 1
[15:51:22.447] [2018-03-05] [SERIE] Fehler bei CBD-Dateiverarbeitung CIC.C1A

[15:51:22.557] [2018-03-05] [SERIE] 1043 Error COAPI2.CPP coapiRunCabd 6
[15:51:22.557] [2018-03-05] [SERIE] Fehler bei CBD-Dateiverarbeitung SG_CODIEREN

================================================== ==============================(9)
Appreciate 0
      04-06-2018, 10:53 AM   #268
DriveE90
New Member
0
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: 2009 328i
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Try to code out TPMS, but when I select CAS I get the "Following feature is not available for FA: $488" Can anyone help?
Appreciate 0
      04-06-2018, 08:18 PM   #269
Ken Oath
First Lieutenant
Australia
104
Rep
397
Posts

Drives: 2012 E92 330d
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Perth, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DriveE90 View Post
Try to code out TPMS, but when I select CAS I get the "Following feature is not available for FA: $488" Can anyone help?
488 is Lumbar support.
Do you have metal valve stems on the rims?

For TPMS you need Option S2VBA Tyre pressure control (TPC). If you do not have S2VBA, you will have FTMS.
Appreciate 0
      04-07-2018, 01:25 PM   #270
DriveE90
New Member
0
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: 2009 328i
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken Oath View Post
488 is Lumbar support.
Do you have metal valve stems on the rims?

For TPMS you need Option S2VBA Tyre pressure control (TPC). If you do not have S2VBA, you will have FTMS.
I did, but I sold the rims. Mines an early LCI build.
Even if I ignore the error I can't do anything
Appreciate 0
      04-17-2018, 07:36 AM   #271
nolaman1970
Private
United_States
34
Rep
73
Posts

Drives: 2011 BMW M3 E93
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Marrero, LA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 BMW M3  [0.00]
Got it.

I was able to code almost all I wanted to change last night using NCS Dummy.

1) DTRL off in auto (did not work)
2) Welcome disclaimer
3) .5 sec folding mirrors with key fob
4) 5 Blink blinkers (custom code)
5) Lower Fuel Reserve Warning was 1/4 tank now 1/8 tank.
6) TPMS off, FTM on
7) E93 Convertible open while moving slowly, like my old E46.

It is amazing all of the options in these modules that are adjustable.

Last edited by nolaman1970; 04-21-2018 at 12:19 PM.. Reason: Update
Appreciate 0
      04-18-2018, 10:37 PM   #272
nolaman1970
Private
United_States
34
Rep
73
Posts

Drives: 2011 BMW M3 E93
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Marrero, LA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 BMW M3  [0.00]
This may help, I haven't done it yet but the VO needs to be modified.

4/21/18 - I was able to remove and add the VO to add FTM and remove TPM.

http://codinge90.com/ncs-expert-how-...vehicle-order/

http://www.m3post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1487472

Quote:
Originally Posted by DriveE90 View Post
Try to code out TPMS, but when I select CAS I get the "Following feature is not available for FA: $488" Can anyone help?

Last edited by nolaman1970; 04-21-2018 at 12:20 PM.. Reason: Update
Appreciate 0
      04-19-2018, 08:50 PM   #273
phish
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: 328i
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Orange County

iTrader: (0)

To anyone following this guide in the future - do not do the last step where you 'process car'. Also, make sure you have manipulation DISABLED for the last step where you reset your CAS FRM/NFRM modules. Having manipulation enabled is INCORRECT.

And make sure your DATEN files are up to date before you do any of this.

Last edited by phish; 04-28-2018 at 02:24 AM..
Appreciate 0
      05-26-2018, 04:31 AM   #274
tamlynne2
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: 2007 BMW E90 335i
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Devon UK

iTrader: (0)

Error code

Hi, Please could someone help me with the following error code when trying to read or write to NFRM:-

ERROR! Modul: CDH.C, Proc: CDHCheckIdent, LineNr: 03, ErrorNr: 2041
COAPI-2041: wrong ecu coding index
A_PL2FRX: CODIERINDEX = 12h
FRM2_E89.C08: CODIERINDEX = 08

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06, ErrorNr: 2041
CODIERDATEN_LESEN

Cheers Andrew
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2018, 07:59 PM   #275
adam_c
Private
Canada
6
Rep
77
Posts

Drives: e92 328i
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Calgary, AB

iTrader: (0)

Not sure if this new thread worthy but I downloaded NCSExpert from bimmergeeks and it only has 2 profiles, Manipulation and Factory, can I use manipulation or should I find a profilefor Expertmode or revtor?
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2018, 08:22 PM   #276
jsanchez335
Private First Class
jsanchez335's Avatar
62
Rep
106
Posts

Drives: 2011 E70 X5
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Camp Lejeune

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by adam_c View Post
Not sure if this new thread worthy but I downloaded NCSExpert from bimmergeeks and it only has 2 profiles, Manipulation and Factory, can I use manipulation or should I find a profilefor Expertmode or revtor?
The profiles should already be configured to manipulate codes and to factory default. No need to clutter your NCS. You can even rename those and call them whatever you want.
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2018, 09:04 PM   #277
adam_c
Private
Canada
6
Rep
77
Posts

Drives: e92 328i
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Calgary, AB

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsanchez335 View Post
The profiles should already be configured to manipulate codes and to factory default. No need to clutter your NCS. You can even rename those and call them whatever you want.
Great thanks
Appreciate 0
      06-28-2018, 02:17 PM   #278
ka_rai
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
43
Posts

Drives: E90 330D 2009
Join Date: May 2012
Location: france

iTrader: (0)

hi friends

i have doubt about remove $524 from VO in E70

ncsexpert read fine VIN


but after puch back to check "get code" i have error ( check my screen ) from ncsexpert


if i test with INPA 5.06 to read CAS
i have error ( check my screen from INPA )


i think i need upload my INPA or :dunno:
I have daten 60.1 but error say my SGBD version 17.014 and mine SGBD is version 12.000

so how solve this trouble , anybody have idea ?
Appreciate 0
      07-10-2018, 09:13 PM   #279
adam_c
Private
Canada
6
Rep
77
Posts

Drives: e92 328i
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Calgary, AB

iTrader: (0)

Alright my first coding adventure has failed and I don't know now, hoping someone can help as I can no longer do anything

Setup
bimmergeeks cable
bimmergeeks standard bmw tools
ncs expert using manipulation profile from bimmergeeks

Scenario
Wanted to code window roll up with fob

Steps
Loaded NCS Expert, chose "Manipulation" profile
Downloaded the trc file and modified the line KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_FB to aktiv
Saved the file as .MAN
Reloaded NCS Expert in coding mode, tried uploading the changes and...
Received the following error
Name:  error 1.PNG
Views: 858
Size:  9.1 KB

Exited out of NCS Expert
Tried reloading and reading loading the CAS module (or any module) and now receive this error)
Name:  error 2.PNG
Views: 836
Size:  9.3 KB


After everything, I also noticed that my VIN was off by 1 digit, should have ended in 2 but it ended in 1 inside of NCS Expert


If I open my TRC file in NCS Dummy, I'm also getting this error
[E] 20:24:23 An error occurred while reading "C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\FSW_PSW.TRC": Unresolved function keyword "CODIERUNG_ERFOLGT". Make sure chassis and module match those of the trace file.

Last edited by adam_c; 07-10-2018 at 09:26 PM..
Appreciate 0
      07-20-2018, 06:08 PM   #280
davemonfl
Private
13
Rep
67
Posts

Drives: 2008 328i w/sport package 6sp
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Sarasota FL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by d1saster View Post
Can't read 2URAD module. All other modules coded correctly. SP Daten 50.2, NCSExper 4.0.1, Standard Tools 2.12. While coding job is active it gives me this info: RAD2.C03, A_E65MMI.IPO, RAD2.PRG. The car is X1 e84 September 2013, Professional Radio. I suspect it is something to do with the MOST communication and Pin 7/8.

Error.log
[16:22:42.012] [2013-10-29] [SERIE] 2020 Error LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_E65MMI.IPS/IPO) CDHapiResultText 1
[16:22:42.012] [2013-10-29] [SERIE] SG antwortet nicht IFH-0009: SG nicht angeschlossen oder meldet sich nicht RAD2

[16:22:42.122] [2013-10-29] [SERIE] 2020 Error COAPI2.CPP coapiRunCabd 6
[16:22:42.122] [2013-10-29] [SERIE] SG antwortet nicht CODIERDATEN_LESEN
I know it was a while ago but did you ever resolve your issue? I have the exact same error. I was able to add $644 to VO for CAS and NFRM and do an FA_WRITE but when I try to do SG_CODIEREN to 2URAD I always get that error.
__________________
2008 328i with Sport Package, 6 speed
2007 Porsche Cayman 5 speed
Appreciate 0
      07-22-2018, 09:24 AM   #281
davemonfl
Private
13
Rep
67
Posts

Drives: 2008 328i w/sport package 6sp
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Sarasota FL

iTrader: (0)

Error when trying to do SG_CODIEREN to 2URAD

After adding a hands free mic and BT antenna to my 2008 328i with tel prep I am trying to activate the bluetooth.

I was able to add $644 to VO for CAS and NFRM and do an FA_WRITE succesfully but when I try to do SG_CODIEREN to 2URAD I always get the error below. Do I need to use a different cable or something?

[17:48:36.469] [2018-07-21] [SERIE] 2020 Error LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_E65MMI.IPS/IPO) CDHapiResultText 1
[17:48:36.469] [2018-07-21] [SERIE] SG antwortet nicht IFH-0009: SG nicht angeschlossen oder meldet sich nicht RAD2

[17:48:36.585] [2018-07-21] [SERIE] 2020 Error COAPI2.CPP coapiRunCabd 6
[17:48:36.585] [2018-07-21] [SERIE] SG antwortet nicht SG_CODIEREN
__________________
2008 328i with Sport Package, 6 speed
2007 Porsche Cayman 5 speed
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2018, 12:04 PM   #282
Lucios
New Member
0
Rep
6
Posts

Drives: Bmw 320d E90 Restyling
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Italy

iTrader: (0)

Help me!

I am not able to read the NFRM module to revert it back to stock after screwing something up. NCS expert returns me an error that I will post in the attachments. Thank you guys in advance.
Attached Images
 
Attached Files
File Type: txt ERROR.txt (2.6 KB, 29 views)
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2018, 03:04 PM   #283
Dr.Rockso
New Member
5
Rep
23
Posts

Drives: 2007 335i, 2011 335d
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: a whales vagina

iTrader: (0)

Well looks like I posted the main section without seeing this sticky was here, so I'll try again.

I have NCS expert setup correctly I think, but I am having issues reading from my NFRM module. I can connect to the vehicle, read the vin, select chassis and NFRM from the f3 menu, but when I go to read module data I get an error. I have a 2011 335D, and recently downloaded NCS expert from bimmergeeks. Are there any updates I need to do to the software?

I keep getting this error message in log:
[11: 52: 22.065] [2018-08-28] [SERIES] 2021 Error LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_PL2FRX.IPS / IPO) CDHapiResultText 1
[11: 52: 22.065] [2018-08-28] [SERIES] Data transfer to SG disrupted IFH-0010: Data transfer interface / control unit faulty FRM_70

[11: 52: 22.185] [2018-08-28] [SERIES] 2021 Error COAPI2.CPP coapiRunCabd 6
[11: 52: 22.185] [2018-08-28] [SERIES] Data transfer to SG interfered with CODE_DATA_READ

Trying a simple coding job of turning up voltage on my angel eye bulbs.

Thank you for the help, this whole process has been a bit frusterating
Appreciate 0
      09-23-2018, 05:10 PM   #284
jojojijijojo
New Member
0
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: E90
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: usa

iTrader: (0)

Guys,
I need some help here.
When I bought my 2006 E90, it does not produce any chimes sounds, no seatbelt alert, no door sound, no turn signals tick tocks, nothing. It does play radio however with no problem.
I have NCS expert and I tried to reset the kombi to default settings, but still no sounds. What could be the issue? Thank you.

PS: I wanted to create a new thread but I couldn't, what a bummer.
Appreciate 0
      10-02-2018, 05:06 AM   #285
Seanman
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 2006 bmw 325xi
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Ohio

iTrader: (0)

Cappl

Hello
I am trying to program a logic 7 radio into a bmw that has just the hifi system in it. When I try to read the cappl in ncs expert I get error coappi 2000 object file not found ccc_app.c06.
Any help will be great.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:49 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST