E90Post
 


Bimmer Retrofit
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > NA Engine (non-turbo) / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications > I cloned my MSV70 DME



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-21-2018, 09:22 AM   #2091
Jonas225
New Member
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Bavaria, Germany

iTrader: (0)

I compared ZB numbers: 8619230 (325i N53) and 8619306 (330i N53).

I THINK the power class byte is @ 43A14
According to NCSDummy, the 325i has "00" and 330i has "02".
Appreciate 0
      11-21-2018, 10:06 AM   #2092
hassmaschine
Major General
United_States
2330
Rep
5,285
Posts

Drives: "NBO" 330i
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: earth

iTrader: (0)

Seems likely - I don't see any where else that a value that could be the power class changed from 00 to 02.
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 08:43 PM   #2093
Superwofy
New Member
0
Rep
10
Posts

Drives: E92 335i 0475
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Dublin, Ireland

iTrader: (0)

Hi Haas,

Do you have any idea where the power class byte would be in an IKM0S bin? This is the 1M MSD81 software.
Appreciate 0
      Yesterday, 09:25 PM   #2094
nsjames
Major
385
Rep
1,019
Posts

Drives: 08 328xi Touring
Join Date: May 2017
Location: ohio

iTrader: (0)

big shout out to hass.

I put my vin number in the website and now I have files to do this 3IM swap next week.

fully awesome sir.
fully awesome.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 02:41 AM   #2095
bluewater328
Lieutenant
United_States
104
Rep
536
Posts

Drives: 2011 bluewater 328i LCI sedan
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hawaii

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nsjames View Post
big shout out to hass.

I put my vin number in the website and now I have files to do this 3IM swap next week.

fully awesome sir.
fully awesome.
So you're all set with testes DISA's?

Been prepping all my stuff and it's gonna go soon. Gonna do the silicone hose from the airbox while I'm there.

hassmaschine So the "stock" files are the ones we use to revert to stock tune, if needed? Cause I seem to have 2 of them in my project (and dont understand the difference). Hoping I wont need it, but just making sure.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 09:42 AM   #2096
vilord
Second Lieutenant
34
Rep
270
Posts

Drives: 2007 328xiT, 2002 TT
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: boston

iTrader: (1)

^ i'm also curious about the stock files. unfortunately my '07 was totaled... i'll probably piece it back together as a beater for my gf's daughter, because it is still safer than most other things on the road, but i want to move the 3IM over to my '10 LCI, so I'll need to revert it back to the factory code.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 10:50 AM   #2097
nsjames
Major
385
Rep
1,019
Posts

Drives: 08 328xi Touring
Join Date: May 2017
Location: ohio

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluewater328 View Post
So you're all set with testes DISA's?

Been prepping all my stuff and it's gonna go soon. Gonna do the silicone hose from the airbox while I'm there.

hassmaschine So the "stock" files are the ones we use to revert to stock tune, if needed? Cause I seem to have 2 of them in my project (and dont understand the difference). Hoping I wont need it, but just making sure.
I need to order the gasket set and an ESS.

I've got quite the list of things to do over the holidays.
IM
valve cover
ESS
OFHG
and whatever breaks along the way.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 10:55 AM   #2098
hassmaschine
Major General
United_States
2330
Rep
5,285
Posts

Drives: "NBO" 330i
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: earth

iTrader: (0)

The stock files are for each program version that was available on your car. You can flash them, but have to match the 'softwareid' of your current program.

You can also flash a stock program if you want to use one that doesn't match the RSA delete, but it's not really needed.
Appreciate 0
      Today, 11:48 AM   #2099
nsjames
Major
385
Rep
1,019
Posts

Drives: 08 328xi Touring
Join Date: May 2017
Location: ohio

iTrader: (0)

so does the batch file make a backup of the existing software, or should I use bmw tools to do that?
Appreciate 0
      Today, 03:18 PM   #2100
rjahl
Major
rjahl's Avatar
497
Rep
1,436
Posts

Drives: Z4 35is
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tampa

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 Z4 35is  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by nsjames View Post
so does the batch file make a backup of the existing software, or should I use bmw tools to do that?
If you are running stock files there is no reason to back them up. There are easily found in the "public" Daten files.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST