E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Coding used FRM3 module



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-19-2018, 12:00 PM   #1
b21playa
Private First Class
9
Rep
111
Posts

Drives: LCI e60 535d msport
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Birmingham, UK

iTrader: (0)

Coding used FRM3 module

Hi all

Swapping out frm3 module from a used car, has anyone got the procedure for coding this to the car please?

I'm actually buying a car where the central locking stopped working, seller changed frm3 module to get it working but now heater panel doesn't work.

Thanks in advance
Appreciate 0
      01-20-2018, 04:30 PM   #2
RocketSurgeon
Lieutenant
252
Rep
459
Posts

Drives: 2008 135i Manual, CBR650F
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: NC

iTrader: (0)

Load up NCS Expert with Expert profile, identify your car, then run SG_CODIEREN on the new module to code it to default for your car.
Appreciate 0
      01-21-2018, 11:11 PM   #3
Joe@TopGearSolutions
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Joe@TopGearSolutions's Avatar
United_States
167
Rep
899
Posts


Drives: 2009 335i M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Knoxville, TN

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by b21playa View Post
Hi all

Swapping out frm3 module from a used car, has anyone got the procedure for coding this to the car please?

I'm actually buying a car where the central locking stopped working, seller changed frm3 module to get it working but now heater panel doesn't work.

Thanks in advance
You need to copy the VO from CAS first before default coding the FRM. Otherwise, it will default code the values based on the donor's VO.
__________________
Click Here To Order | coding@topgearsolutions.com | Performance Parts Discount w/ Coding Purchase!

E & F Series Worldwide Coding | DVD in Motion, PPK, Alpina and MORE! | Click HERE, HERE,
HERE for some of our feedback !

Appreciate 0
      01-21-2018, 11:54 PM   #4
Levanime
Levanime's Avatar
United_States
133
Rep
700
Posts

Drives: E92 335
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 BMW 335  [0.00]
make sure u have compatible one.
not all FRM3s are created equal
Appreciate 0
      01-22-2018, 04:22 AM   #5
b21playa
Private First Class
9
Rep
111
Posts

Drives: LCI e60 535d msport
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Birmingham, UK

iTrader: (0)

Thanks for the replies, turned out it wasnít the frm3 module itís was jbe - all sorted now
Appreciate 0
      06-12-2018, 08:15 AM   #6
MILLER335I
First Lieutenant
MILLER335I's Avatar
United_States
17
Rep
302
Posts

Drives: BMW E90 Dinan stage 3 335I
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Peoples Republic of California

iTrader: (7)

What is a JBE? Sorry Noob here!
__________________
2007 E90 335i N54 Montego blue with grey Dakota leather interior
Appreciate 0
      06-12-2018, 08:18 AM   #7
b21playa
Private First Class
9
Rep
111
Posts

Drives: LCI e60 535d msport
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Birmingham, UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MILLER335I View Post
What is a JBE? Sorry Noob here!
Junction Box Electronics
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:29 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST