E90Post
 


BPM
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Software - Help yourself



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-12-2020, 11:45 PM   #199
mixboser
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: F10
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Hi J0K3R5,

I also have the "Unknown Terminal Voltage" error whenever running ISTA. May I have the patch, please? Thanks in advance.

Quote:
Originally Posted by J0K3R5 View Post
https://mega.nz/folder/99wA2CCD#MWVv-xJ9e-5kY3nUWdwAbg



Installation instructions:
1. Go to Ediabas folder. For INPA its normaly C:\Ediabas\Bin, for ISTA+ its in Ediabas\Bin folder with ISTA+ directory.
1. If you are using STD:OBD rename existing obd32.dll to obd32.ebas.dll. Users of other cable types rename respective dll (for example STD:CAN users rename can32.dll to can32.ebas.dll).
2. Extract the downloaded file.
3. Copy included obd32.dll to Ediabas\Bin. For other cable types rename it to respective name first (for example can32.dll).
4. For ISTA+ only: copy included NodeISTAVoltageControl.dll to Ediabas\Bin folder within ISTA+ installation.
5. For ISTA+ v4.05 (and above) only:
a) replace existing IstaOperation.exe within ISTA+'s TesterGUI\Bin\Release folder by included one (from respective folder based on ISTA+ version).
b) run included AllowFakeISTAOperation.reg file (choose x86 or x64 depending on your system being 32 or 64 bit respectively).

To manually control the voltage start included NodeEdiabasVoltageControl.exe application. This application can be placed in a different folder if wanted. Voltage can be adjusted by moving sliders or switched off using check boxes. Unchecking check box has the same effect as moving slider to 0V.

UPDATE V2.0:
Version 2.0 of this tool has been released. New features:
1. It now checks the actual interface type setting in ISTA during runtime, so if you switch from Ediabas to ICOM it will stop interfering and resume operation as soon as interface type is set back to Ediabas.
2. It now supports K+DCAN cables which have an ability to detect clamp states (probably most higher quality cables). To use this feature control application should be closed. It will then read actual clamp states and update ISTA voltage states accordingly without any manual actions required. Starting control application will switch the operation to manual control. Closing it will resume automatic recognition.

UPDATE V3.0:
Version 3.0 of this tool has been released. New features:
1. Control application can now be minimized.
2. Support for ISTA+ v4.05 (and hopefully above).

System requirements: Visual Studio 2015 x86 runtime must be installed (same as required for last versions of ISTA+).

P.S. This voltage control utility is not designed to and will not influence voltages reported by ICOM.
P.P.S. This utility works without any issues with original ISTA+, standalone not necessary.
Appreciate 0
      10-13-2020, 04:32 AM   #200
J0K3R5
Second Lieutenant
J0K3R5's Avatar
United Kingdom
146
Rep
261
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

NodeEdiabasVoltageControl V2 + V3 in the ISTA+ folder.

Support for v4.25.40 added.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      10-17-2020, 02:54 PM   #201
MrSweet1991
Captain
MrSweet1991's Avatar
73
Rep
698
Posts

Drives: BMW E90 330D M Sport
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: West Midlands

iTrader: (0)

@J0k3r5 Hi mate, tried your modified Standard Tools and updated daten to V67 but I'm just wondering, how can I get INPA to show the E90 in English? inpa itself starts off in English but once I select the Engine > DDE module its all German I think lol.
Appreciate 0
      10-18-2020, 02:03 PM   #202
Moshbmw
New Member
United Kingdom
0
Rep
19
Posts

Drives: Bmw e90 318 2007 petrol
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Uk

iTrader: (0)

If I downloaded all of the sp daten files, is it fine to update my laptop with all of them or can i only do one?

I have an e90, so i would need e89 files. After updating them can i also update all of the others?
Appreciate 0
      10-31-2020, 11:31 AM   #203
J0K3R5
Second Lieutenant
J0K3R5's Avatar
United Kingdom
146
Rep
261
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

v.4.26.13_PSdZData - Full Version
v.4.26.13_PSdZData - Light Version

added

.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-01-2020, 07:59 AM   #204
topproff
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: E92 330D (2007)
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: LINCOLN, UK

iTrader: (0)

ista d issues

Good afternoon all,

Unfortunately during an ISTA D & DCAN silver cable fault code delete on my 2007 E92 330D, the laptop i use for diagnostics died.

This has now caused all modules in the control unit tree to become red and unresponsive.

The new 21 fault codes all show 'yes' in existent and a milage of -1.

It must be because the laptop switched off during the communication to the ECU.

Has anyone experienced this?

Any help from ISTA gurus would be greatly appretiated.

Many thanks, Matt.
Appreciate 0
      11-01-2020, 12:25 PM   #205
J0K3R5
Second Lieutenant
J0K3R5's Avatar
United Kingdom
146
Rep
261
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

Road Map EUROPE EAST Next 2021-1
Road Map EUROPE WEST Next 2021-1

added
.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-01-2020, 12:33 PM   #206
mizta insane
Private First Class
United_States
19
Rep
109
Posts

Drives: 2007 335i
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: NY

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by topproff View Post
Good afternoon all,

Unfortunately during an ISTA D & DCAN silver cable fault code delete on my 2007 E92 330D, the laptop i use for diagnostics died.

This has now caused all modules in the control unit tree to become red and unresponsive.

The new 21 fault codes all show 'yes' in existent and a milage of -1.

It must be because the laptop switched off during the communication to the ECU.

Has anyone experienced this?

Any help from ISTA gurus would be greatly appretiated.

Many thanks, Matt.

First Iím hearing of this.

Did you try inpa to clear codes?
Appreciate 0
      11-01-2020, 04:22 PM   #207
topproff
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: E92 330D (2007)
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: LINCOLN, UK

iTrader: (0)

Yeah,

First thing i did. The faults are hard and will not clear. Feels like the remap has been deleted also. Car is noticeably slower, less torque.

No indications on the dashboard and drives normal apart from what i have described.

Absolutely no idea what to do next
Appreciate 0
      11-01-2020, 08:22 PM   #208
mizta insane
Private First Class
United_States
19
Rep
109
Posts

Drives: 2007 335i
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: NY

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by topproff View Post
Yeah,

First thing i did. The faults are hard and will not clear. Feels like the remap has been deleted also. Car is noticeably slower, less torque.

No indications on the dashboard and drives normal apart from what i have described.

Absolutely no idea what to do next

Try disconnecting battery then reconnect and let car sleep for 15-20 min

See what happens then.

What find of errors codes are you getting?
Appreciate 0
      11-02-2020, 05:42 AM   #209
MrSweet1991
Captain
MrSweet1991's Avatar
73
Rep
698
Posts

Drives: BMW E90 330D M Sport
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: West Midlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by topproff View Post
Yeah,

First thing i did. The faults are hard and will not clear. Feels like the remap has been deleted also. Car is noticeably slower, less torque.

No indications on the dashboard and drives normal apart from what i have described.

Absolutely no idea what to do next
Hi mate, be much better to create your own thread as this could go on for a while and J0k3r5 puts a lot of updated info on here. Plus, I don't think there's half as many people on the coding section as there is on the normal UK page

https://www.e90post.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=22
Appreciate 0
      11-03-2020, 08:55 PM   #210
J0K3R5
Second Lieutenant
J0K3R5's Avatar
United Kingdom
146
Rep
261
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

BMW TIS offline dvd image
Date: 10.10.2001

added

.
__________________

Last edited by J0K3R5; 11-04-2020 at 12:17 AM..
Appreciate 1
      11-05-2020, 12:25 PM   #211
chemicalx
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: X3 & 328i
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: NC

iTrader: (0)

wow
Appreciate 0
      11-05-2020, 02:27 PM   #212
J0K3R5
Second Lieutenant
J0K3R5's Avatar
United Kingdom
146
Rep
261
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

[CHAMP2] Road Map Europe MOVE EAST 2020


added
.
__________________
Appreciate 1
      11-11-2020, 01:26 AM   #213
J0K3R5
Second Lieutenant
J0K3R5's Avatar
United Kingdom
146
Rep
261
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

ISTA_v4.26.22 - Sedoy Version

added
.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-11-2020, 06:17 AM   #214
Wozza77
New Member
United Kingdom
2
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: BMW F10 535d
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Essex

iTrader: (0)

Can someone tell me what the "Sedoy" version of ISTA is ?
Appreciate 0
      11-13-2020, 12:24 PM   #215
J0K3R5
Second Lieutenant
J0K3R5's Avatar
United Kingdom
146
Rep
261
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

v.4.26.22_PSdZData_Full

added
.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-13-2020, 12:25 PM   #216
J0K3R5
Second Lieutenant
J0K3R5's Avatar
United Kingdom
146
Rep
261
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wozza77 View Post
Can someone tell me what the "Sedoy" version of ISTA is ?
Sedoy is the the person who makes the self installer for this
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-14-2020, 01:29 AM   #217
J0K3R5
Second Lieutenant
J0K3R5's Avatar
United Kingdom
146
Rep
261
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

Road Map Europe East ROUTE 2021-1
Road Map Europe West ROUTE 2021-1
Gracenote-DB for EVO_11-2020_EU_ENTD_000025D9_003_020_011

added
.
__________________

Last edited by J0K3R5; 11-14-2020 at 04:15 AM..
Appreciate 1
      11-15-2020, 12:33 AM   #218
razzle786
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: bmw f15
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: london

iTrader: (0)

hi mate can you tell me what version i can use for windows 8.1?

thanks
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2020, 01:08 PM   #219
Unspec
Major
Unspec's Avatar
United_States
458
Rep
1,309
Posts

Drives: 2015 BMW 535xi
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: New Jersey

iTrader: (0)

4.26.22 Sedoy Version installs ISTA 4.25.40. Intentional?
__________________
2015 BMW 535xi
Bootmod3 Stage 2 | ER charge pipe | ER Catted DP | Remus Exhaust | Gplus FMIC | Silvers NEOMAX | Turner Monoball thrust arm bushigns | Wallet regrets
ISTA VM Setup/Tutorial
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2020, 01:26 PM   #220
razzle786
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: bmw f15
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: london

iTrader: (0)

yes uk, thanks so 4.26.22 sedoy version?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST