E90Post
 


Evolution of Speed
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > How to code CD changer into the radio



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-24-2018, 03:55 PM   #1
Nickco43
Private First Class
Nickco43's Avatar
87
Rep
197
Posts

Drives: 06 BMW 330i
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Philadelphia, PA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2006 BMW 330i  [0.00]
How to code CD changer into the radio

I installed a bluetooth box that tapes into the factory CD changer port but I do not know how to code it in. Any ideas?
__________________


2006 BMW 330i
iDrive Retrofit - Key Fob Repair
Appreciate 0
      05-24-2018, 08:00 PM   #2
ctuna
Major General
633
Rep
7,726
Posts

Drives: 325xi 06 wagon MT
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Santa Cruz, Ca

iTrader: (0)

IN the 2urad file change cdc from nicht_aktiv
to aktiv(note German spelling of aktiv.

First few lines of 2urad file.
CODIERUNG_ERFOLGT
codierung_erfolgt
CDC
nicht_aktiv
AUDIO_SYSTEM
pl2_hifi

requires INpa suite , K/D can cable from Bimmertech and the use
of NCSexpert program from the Inpa suite.

You might try to find a local coder if you don't want to learn to
code.

The factory Most Cables for CDC are not hooked into the most loop at the Most hub.
if you didn't already have a CDC attached. They will need to be hooked in if you use the factory Most Cables and position.

Also ring status in the 2urad file must be activ for the most loop to be turned on .

Last edited by ctuna; 05-24-2018 at 10:39 PM.
Appreciate 0
      05-24-2018, 09:03 PM   #3
bluewater328
Private
5
Rep
87
Posts

Drives: 2011 bluewater 328i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hawaii

iTrader: (0)

@Ctuna,

as a point of curiosity, this means then that you can hook up a CDC (or in this case, a pseudo unit for other things) but then still use an analog (HiFi) output from the headunit down to everything else, correct?
Appreciate 0
      05-24-2018, 10:35 PM   #4
ctuna
Major General
633
Rep
7,726
Posts

Drives: 325xi 06 wagon MT
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Santa Cruz, Ca

iTrader: (0)

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Bluetooth-A...NYyQ-s&vxp=mtr

I think the above unit is what the OP is trying to hook up. Its a considerably
cheaper version of the Dension gateway 500s BT.

I am getting the impression from the other thread he started on the audio forum that he is trying to hook it up in the trunk to the pre wiring for the cd
which is not hooked into the most loop until a cd changer is added as part of the factory procedure for adding a cd changer . This is also the way you would add a Dension . Also since we don't know if he has anything on his most bus
we do not know if the most bus is enabled since we don't know what if any most bus modules it came with . He says he has applied power to the device and it show no indication its getting it. Maybe it needs and active most connection to power up . Kind of hard to tell without the manual for the device.

Hooking up a dension or cdc has no effect on the audio output of the head unit or hi fi amp those are analog.
With a logic 7 amp since its fiber optic any additional device
has to be added in properly to compete the loop. You won't have any sound with a L7 amp if the Most Loop is broken or defective in any Most module.

The BMW cd changer uses the Most Bus for data transmission
almost no other aftermarket devices do.

Last edited by ctuna; 05-26-2018 at 11:58 AM.
Appreciate 0
      05-25-2018, 03:55 PM   #5
Nickco43
Private First Class
Nickco43's Avatar
87
Rep
197
Posts

Drives: 06 BMW 330i
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Philadelphia, PA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2006 BMW 330i  [0.00]
I figured it out:

Add $672 and remove $694 to 2URAD, CAS, FRM.
__________________


2006 BMW 330i
iDrive Retrofit - Key Fob Repair
Appreciate 0
      05-26-2018, 01:09 AM   #6
bluewater328
Private
5
Rep
87
Posts

Drives: 2011 bluewater 328i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hawaii

iTrader: (0)

whats $694 remove?
Appreciate 0
      05-26-2018, 11:56 AM   #7
ctuna
Major General
633
Rep
7,726
Posts

Drives: 325xi 06 wagon MT
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Santa Cruz, Ca

iTrader: (0)

S694A PROVISIONS FOR BMW 6 CD CHANGER

I think you probably could have just done a line item code
through ncsexpert
to add the cd changer in the 2urad file to get the cd enabled
I recall having seen this done before. (as described in my first response)
Adding it through the VO is more correct though.

Any thoughts on this?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:49 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST