E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Changing triple turn signal blink count



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-02-2017, 11:08 AM   #155
Joe@TopGearSolutions
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Joe@TopGearSolutions's Avatar
United_States
160
Rep
814
Posts


Drives: 2009 335i M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Knoxville, TN

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teq View Post
I've changed the blinker to 5 times. What do I have to code to get the 5 blinker for both keys?
Depending on whether you did NETTODAT coding or used NCS Dummy to change the DATEN file, you would need to set that value to all of the MIND_ANZ_ZYKL_TIPP_BLK values.

My preferred method is to use NCS Dummy to modify the DATEN file, then you can change them all at once and write the modified file to the car. Then you just code that module as before, making sure you select the proper wert value that you modified.
__________________
Click Here To Order | coding@topgearsolutions.com | Performance Parts Discount w/ Coding Purchase!

E & F Series Worldwide Coding | DVD in Motion, PPK, Alpina and MORE! | Click HERE, HERE,
HERE for some of our feedback !

Appreciate 1
Teq22.00

      08-03-2017, 01:17 AM   #156
Teq
First Lieutenant
22
Rep
320
Posts

Drives: E90
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

I'll use NETTODAT coding.
If I put the 2nd key in the ignition and code it again it would work?
Appreciate 0
      08-03-2017, 05:11 PM   #157
Joe@TopGearSolutions
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Joe@TopGearSolutions's Avatar
United_States
160
Rep
814
Posts


Drives: 2009 335i M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Knoxville, TN

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teq View Post
I'll use NETTODAT coding.
If I put the 2nd key in the ignition and code it again it would work?
Yes, but it would most likely code the other key back to its default value, as NETTODAT coding isn't permanent. That's why I like to modify the DATEN file, then you can take care of all of it at once.
__________________
Click Here To Order | coding@topgearsolutions.com | Performance Parts Discount w/ Coding Purchase!

E & F Series Worldwide Coding | DVD in Motion, PPK, Alpina and MORE! | Click HERE, HERE,
HERE for some of our feedback !

Appreciate 0
      08-05-2017, 04:35 PM   #158
Teq
First Lieutenant
22
Rep
320
Posts

Drives: E90
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

I changed the daten, like you said, and it now works perfectly for both keys.
Appreciate 1
      12-01-2017, 11:04 PM   #159
jcattletown
New Member
0
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: 2013 X5 E70
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Dallas, TX

iTrader: (0)

need you advice

Joepcreparis,

I like your video on how to change the number of blinks for turning signal that you posted a while ago. I wonder if your instructions are also good for 2013 X5 xDrive35i. Thanks.


Quote:
Originally Posted by ************ View Post
heres a video i made to make things easier this is for frm1 module. frm2 value its different

Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:57 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST