E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Coding an AAP AGM battery.

12-18-2013, 10:59 PM   #1
fazman
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep
Drives: 335 e90

Coding an AAP AGM battery.

Hello,

I'm new to coding and was wondering if there is already a write up on how to correctly code a car from the white 90AH battery to the AAP AGM battery?

Sorry for any duplicate request for this info, a local forum member here asked me to help him with this task and the only thing i know how to do at the moment is to check battery stats in INPA + use Smooth1's BMWLogger to register.

Thanks in advance. From my searching... It seems i need to learn how to change the VO and the reprocess the car??? i don't know how any of that is done without a walk thru. I do have a working laptop setup for coding and a working cable that has been tested.

My original battery is the white (Flooded/lead acid/wet) non-AGM:
90AH
160RC
720CA
720CCA

Link to replacement AAP AGM battery I would like to get:
http://shop.advanceautoparts.com/web...ery#fragment-2

AGM battery specs:
Acid Included: Yes
Battery Type: AGM
Battery Usage: Auto/Truck
BCI Group Size: H8
Cold Cranking Amps: 900
Cranking Amps: 1000
Deep Cycle/Starting: Dual Purpose
Height: 7.5
Length: 13.94
Maintenance Free: Yes
Reserve Capacity: 160
Terminal Type: SAE
Weight: 59.45
Width: 6.938

AutoCraft Gold AGM Battery, Group Size H8, 850 CCA
Part No. H8-AGM

Thanks in advance!

Last edited by fazman; 12-19-2013 at 12:23 PM..
Appreciate 0
      12-20-2013, 01:43 AM   #2
1QuikWS6
No 55mph
Rep
Drives: F32 435ix MSport

Garage List
Here ya go:

http://www.e90post.com/forums/attach...4&d=1387485193