E90Post
 


Extreme Powerhouse
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > TPMS removal coding help



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-20-2021, 10:54 AM   #1
Jaronbwall
Driving cars and riding bikes really fast
Jaronbwall's Avatar
United_States
143
Rep
708
Posts

Drives: 2009 335i
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Indianapolis

iTrader: (0)

TPMS removal coding help

Hello BMW geeks!
Trying to find someone experienced with BMW coding in Indianapolis. Looking to code out the TPMS to stop the dash light. I have no skills with coding. Got a $100 bill with your name on it if someone local can help.
Any advice would be appreciated.
__________________
335i, sport pkg, 3 pedals, Blacked out, LED markers, OZ Ultraleggera wheels, Firestone Indy 500s, x-pipe, vibrant 1792, PE mod
MHD stage 2+, BMS DPs, ARM charge pipe, Tial BOV, ARM FMIC, dual cone, M3 control arms, front sway, HAWK pads. #maintenancefirst
https://www.strava.com/athletes/8309149 Follow me on Strava
Appreciate 0
      10-13-2021, 10:27 PM   #2
N54Fiend
Professional idiot
15
Rep
154
Posts

Drives: 2012 335is
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Central FL

iTrader: (1)

I believe youíll be able to do this with BimmerGeeks ProTool app. Itís android only but works with an MHD orange WiFi dongle or a wired OBD scanner plugged into your phone.

If you have an android phone and a dongle of some sort, shoot them a message and find out which license you need (diagnostic or coding) to code out TPMS. Common sense says you need the coding module but double checkÖ if you have everything else you need, itíll cost around $90 and youíll be able to do so much more with that investment than just code out TPMS.
Appreciate 0
      10-14-2021, 04:34 AM   #3
M-technik-3
Lieutenant
United_States
360
Rep
484
Posts

Drives: E30 M3, E36 M3, 328iT,
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: western Ma

iTrader: (0)

You might not be able to code out TPMS due to safety nazi's here in the US. Early cars can have the TPMS switched over to the previous system.
Appreciate 1
      10-15-2021, 01:02 PM   #4
Jaronbwall
Driving cars and riding bikes really fast
Jaronbwall's Avatar
United_States
143
Rep
708
Posts

Drives: 2009 335i
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Indianapolis

iTrader: (0)

Okay guys very good information. Still trying to find a workable computer. I'm a Mac user.
__________________
335i, sport pkg, 3 pedals, Blacked out, LED markers, OZ Ultraleggera wheels, Firestone Indy 500s, x-pipe, vibrant 1792, PE mod
MHD stage 2+, BMS DPs, ARM charge pipe, Tial BOV, ARM FMIC, dual cone, M3 control arms, front sway, HAWK pads. #maintenancefirst
https://www.strava.com/athletes/8309149 Follow me on Strava
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2021, 04:56 PM   #5
sdbmwcoding
Captain
130
Rep
678
Posts

Drives: BMW M3
Join Date: May 2019
Location: socal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaronbwall View Post
Okay guys very good information. Still trying to find a workable computer. I'm a Mac user.
You can always set the Mac up to run windows. There's plenty of YouTube videos that are very informative on the process
Appreciate 0
      10-16-2021, 09:25 AM   #6
N54Fiend
Professional idiot
15
Rep
154
Posts

Drives: 2012 335is
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Central FL

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaronbwall View Post
Okay guys very good information. Still trying to find a workable computer. I'm a Mac user.
This was my problem initially. Thatís why I got ProTool to fix my coding issue with the FRM. A friend had an old android phone laying around she let me take. I hear you can buy one new from Walmart for $50. Then you just need the MHD dongle and a ProTool license.

Again Iím not 100% sure which license youíll need, so reach out to BimmerGeeks (they got back to me same-day). If itís possible in their app, itís going to take less than a minute to get it done once you have the license and youíre connected to the car.
Appreciate 1
      10-16-2021, 11:55 AM   #7
mapleleaf1773
First Lieutenant
United_States
407
Rep
384
Posts

Drives: 2011 BMW 328i XDrive
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: West Virginia

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
You would need the coding license ,but might as well get both licenses for the future problem solving of your bmw. Both are $149 if my memory serves me correct. Go to bimmergeeks and make sure your model of bmw is supported. E90's are supported i know because that is what I have. A little research and your on your way, its simple.
Appreciate 0
      10-18-2021, 01:49 PM   #8
Jaronbwall
Driving cars and riding bikes really fast
Jaronbwall's Avatar
United_States
143
Rep
708
Posts

Drives: 2009 335i
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Indianapolis

iTrader: (0)

N54Fiend mapleleaf1773 You guys freaking rocks. Thanks a lot.
__________________
335i, sport pkg, 3 pedals, Blacked out, LED markers, OZ Ultraleggera wheels, Firestone Indy 500s, x-pipe, vibrant 1792, PE mod
MHD stage 2+, BMS DPs, ARM charge pipe, Tial BOV, ARM FMIC, dual cone, M3 control arms, front sway, HAWK pads. #maintenancefirst
https://www.strava.com/athletes/8309149 Follow me on Strava
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST