E90Post
 


ECS BMW
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > UK Technical Forum > Coding CIC to HiFi output



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-31-2018, 05:38 AM   #1
scottym
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: 2011 E92 335i
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Gourock, United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 BMW 335i  [5.00]
Coding CIC to HiFi output

Hi Guys,

I have a 2011 E92 with CIC navigation and base stereo.

I am looking to install an AMP and want to code out the factory EQ and get lower output levels.

I have tried to do some research on how to code the CIC headunit, but all the guides/forums seem just to be either CCC of the business radio.

Has anyone done this before and can point me in the right direction?

Thanks,
Scott
Appreciate 0
      05-31-2018, 08:28 AM   #2
ccfj1
Tinkerer
ccfj1's Avatar
United Kingdom
23
Rep
241
Posts

Drives: e92 335i M-Sport
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Brighton

iTrader: (0)

Hi Scott,

Ive done the individual retrofit from the base setup and it was pretty straight forward tbh.

As for factory EQ, only the individual and logic 7 allow this.

If you code Hifi (easy enough), then add the amp, that should work fine, it will flatten the audio curve and you can hse the bass and treble to get the desired effect.

For coding the cic, use NCSexpert and then just select the audio system required and then code it up, its easy enough.



You wont need to code the VO for it to work, but for completeness its always a good idea.
__________________
2010 e92 335i M-Sport: Retrofits, OEM Dab, OEM TV, Split Armrest, Rear Blind, EPS Individual Audio, Heated M3 Interior, illuminated M5 Gearknob.
Appreciate 1
      06-01-2018, 05:45 AM   #3
scottym
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: 2011 E92 335i
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Gourock, United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 BMW 335i  [5.00]
Thank you I will have another look.

My NCSExpert looks nothing like that? I certainly don't have tick boxes that I can see, is that another program?
Appreciate 0
      06-01-2018, 05:51 AM   #4
ccfj1
Tinkerer
ccfj1's Avatar
United Kingdom
23
Rep
241
Posts

Drives: e92 335i M-Sport
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Brighton

iTrader: (0)

Its ncsdummy mate, its what i use to change the values (and then write the MAN file).

It just makes it a bit easier to use...

https://www.bimmerforums.com/forum/s...-of-NCS-Expert

Use ncsexpert to dump the config and then use ncsdummy to read the dump and then make changes and then use ncsexpert to code the MAN file back.

It takes a little longer but is deffo worth it.

Any option coded other than bass (stereo) and hifi need the optical fibre interface.
__________________
2010 e92 335i M-Sport: Retrofits, OEM Dab, OEM TV, Split Armrest, Rear Blind, EPS Individual Audio, Heated M3 Interior, illuminated M5 Gearknob.
Appreciate 1
      06-01-2018, 07:18 AM   #5
scottym
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: 2011 E92 335i
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Gourock, United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 BMW 335i  [5.00]
Got you, thank you very much again for your help Planning on setting it to hifi and then cable them to my aftermarket Amps.

Last edited by scottym; 06-01-2018 at 10:07 AM..
Appreciate 0
      06-01-2018, 07:39 AM   #6
ccfj1
Tinkerer
ccfj1's Avatar
United Kingdom
23
Rep
241
Posts

Drives: e92 335i M-Sport
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Brighton

iTrader: (0)

That should do the trick.
__________________
2010 e92 335i M-Sport: Retrofits, OEM Dab, OEM TV, Split Armrest, Rear Blind, EPS Individual Audio, Heated M3 Interior, illuminated M5 Gearknob.
Appreciate 1
      06-01-2018, 11:11 AM   #7
Andy198712
Captain
104
Rep
805
Posts

Drives: 2010 E91 325d
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Cornwall

iTrader: (0)

the individual setup you speak of, is that the alpine retro fit?
Appreciate 0
      06-01-2018, 12:31 PM   #8
ccfj1
Tinkerer
ccfj1's Avatar
United Kingdom
23
Rep
241
Posts

Drives: e92 335i M-Sport
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Brighton

iTrader: (0)

No mate. Itís the top of the range system from Bmw.

Itís like a £2.5k option

The alpine is for base systems, you then code the cic or radio to hifi to flatten the audio curve.
Appreciate 0
      06-02-2018, 09:21 AM   #9
Andy198712
Captain
104
Rep
805
Posts

Drives: 2010 E91 325d
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Cornwall

iTrader: (0)

Got ya
Appreciate 0
      10-03-2019, 08:33 AM   #10
Mc 007
New Member
3
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: E92 330d
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Istria

iTrader: (0)

Hello
In my E92 i have CCC with Hi-Fi audio system,is possible to code it to Logic 7 or Individual audio system to have equalizer or better sound?
Thx
Appreciate 0
      10-03-2019, 11:06 AM   #11
ccfj1
Tinkerer
ccfj1's Avatar
United Kingdom
23
Rep
241
Posts

Drives: e92 335i M-Sport
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Brighton

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mc 007 View Post
Hello
In my E92 i have CCC with Hi-Fi audio system,is possible to code it to Logic 7 or Individual audio system to have equalizer or better sound?
Thx
Short answer is no.

The HiFi system does not have the hardware, code or menus to enable the eq, it's only available on logic7 and EPS
__________________
2010 e92 335i M-Sport: Retrofits, OEM Dab, OEM TV, Split Armrest, Rear Blind, EPS Individual Audio, Heated M3 Interior, illuminated M5 Gearknob.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST