E90Post

The Tire Rack

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > Australia > Aussies thoughts on the MHD Flasher.

05-08-2015, 04:37 AM   #1
MJ80.
Major
Rep
Drives: E92 335i DCT Individual

Aussies thoughts on the MHD Flasher.

Hey blokes i have been wanting to get another tune onto the car for a while but have been holding off because im a broke student now and cant justify the cost of a cobb $1100 or jb4 $700ish.

So i was very interested when i read about the MHD flasher app and low associated costs. I would love to hear some of your thoughts on the concept and possible pitfalls or issues you guys see with it. From what i can gather its essentially making your android device an accessport to connect to the car and load maps read codes and do all the usual shit for a fraction of the cost, tunes made by wedge who seems to be the man for this shit.

It all sounds to good to be true, exextremely cheap, easy, good quality tunes from the guy who refines everyone's tunes already and use your phone to do everything a $1100 cobb does. So what am i missing? Any reasons not to jump head first into this ?

here is an official description.

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1096242
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2015, 05:09 AM   #2
DR-JEKL
Major General
Australia
Rep
Drives: Space Grey E92 335i 6MT

I'm no tuning expert but it seems legit to me!
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2015, 05:32 AM   #3
Socket
Lieutenant General
Rep
Drives: 335i

Garage List
2008 BMW E92  [0.00]
Need a K+DCAN USB

I just ordered one for $25 from this vendor

http://www.ebay.com/itm/For-BMW-INPA...item3a9ff3a8c4

Edit
Also adding link to tablet

Astro Queo A712 (NEW) 7" Android 4.4 Kitkat Tablet, Google Certified, Google Play Pre-installed (4GB Memory, Wifi, 7 Inch Multi Touch 5 Point Screen)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00MYGT6A8/

Last edited by Socket; 05-08-2015 at 06:02 AM..
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2015, 05:42 AM   #4
Scotty89