E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > BSW + JL Audio XD600/6

07-12-2018, 05:04 PM   #1
DameJ.M3
Young Enthusiast
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2011 E92 M3

Garage List
2010 BMW 135i  [0.00]
2011 BMW M3  [0.00]
BSW + JL Audio XD600/6

First I just want to mention I am far from an audio expert. I will do my best to share what I found wrong with the stock hifi system and what I found to be an improvement.
I just wanted to make this thread to review the BavSound Speakers paired with the JL Audio XD600/6. There are tons of threads covering both so I'm not going to into too much detail but i'll try and answer all the questions I had about both the speakers, amp and settings. I have a E92 Coupe With HiFi 676, I usually only listen to music through aux/Bluetooth Adapter and occasionally radio.

Stock HifI
First I'll share what the standard 676 HiFi Audio sounds like to me since everyone hears sound differently. IMO the HiFi audio sounds pretty bad. Compared to other vehicles base audio option our HiFi system is awful. The highs seems to be the most powerful but still not very good. the mids are acceptable but in comparison to the highs it needs some more volume and clarity. The lows are decent only at lower volumes. once you get passed about half volume it gets really muddy and just sounds terrible.

Hifi W/ Trunk Sub
I then added a sub so I could try and take some of the stress off the lower end of the system. it did help but there was still the issue of not enough volume along with the amount of distortion at the higher volumes.

BSW With Hifi Amp