E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Wash, Wax, Detailing and Cosmetic protection/repairs > What Can I Do for You?

11-18-2015, 10:26 AM   #1
Detailed Image
United_States
Rep
Drives: Detailed by Detailed Image

What Can I Do for You?

Hey Everyone,

For those who do not know me, my name is Zach McGovern. I am an engineer, professional detailer & car enthusiast based out of Peoria, IL (1/2 way between Chicago and St. Louis). I specialize in higher end paint correction services, paint coatings, and am very knowledgeable in many other aspects of the detailing process as well.

I work for Detailed Image as an author for their Ask-A-Pro Blog where I provide personal Product Reviews, How-To's, Tips & Tricks, etc.

I also help Detailed Image out by supporting many forums that they sponsor by answering questions and providing useful product recommendations when I can.

I'd like to know.... what else can I do for you?

Is there anything in particular that you feel is missing from this forum that I can help to provide?

I'd love to hear your feedback!

Thanks in advance.

Zach McGovern
Detailed Image Ask-A-Pro Blog Author
www.AttentiontoDetailingPeoria.com
Appreciate 2
      11-18-2015, 05:19 PM   #2
Rustic_potato
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: 2007 bmw 335i

Let me start this off. "Sheeting water off" immediately after a wash, before drying and applying was has been mentioned plenty of times by heaps of people.
What exactly do you use to sheet water off? are they mentioning air compressors or simple rubber stuff to sheet the water off?

Appreciate 0
      11-18-2015, 05:23 PM   #3
Rustic_potato
Private First Class
Rep

http://www.detailedimage.com/Auto-De...ying/#sheeting

Voila Answer to my question! lmao

Appreciate 0
      11-18-2015, 05:27 PM   #4
Rustic_potato
Private First Class
Rep

On a more serious note, it'd be awesome if you can provide me links for