E90Post
 


Extreme Powerhouse
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Coding Used DSC



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-31-2019, 09:00 AM   #1
ex824650
New Member
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: nice 135i
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Austranlia

iTrader: (0)

Coding Used DSC

Hi everyone,

I replace a used DSC with pump into a E91(2007)
I changed the VO with tool32 and did calibration with ncs expert and ISTA D.
Everything working except cruise control.
Those are the fault code:
CDAD Message (request, wheel torque, drive train, 0xBF) faulty, receiver DME, transmitter DSC/LDM
CF1D No messages from DSC, receiver DKG/EGS, transmitter RDC/DSC
D35B No message (LDM, 0x213), receiver DSC, transmitter LDM
A8B7 FRM: Brake light, right, faulty (brake bulbs replaced by LED)

The car comes with VO $544 that means this car should not have a LDM?
Also I can't find LDM at ISTA nor NCS expert.
Did I replace a DSC that not support $544?
I've tried to change the VO to $540 but nothing changed.

The part number I removed from car: 6776068
The part number I put into the car: 6775388

Could someone help me?
Thanks
Appreciate 0
      08-31-2019, 05:09 PM   #2
Sensible_
Colonel
442
Rep
2,501
Posts

Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

LDM in E90 was needed prior to 09/2006.

Your 2007 shouldn't need LDM.

Was your original DSC bad? Or just the pump? If Mode is ok, just swap the pumps...

Did you code the DSC to default? With NCS Expert Factory coding profile?

I guess your replacement DSC came from a 2006 car which had LDM and you haven't yet properly reset the coding. (As above).
Appreciate 0
      08-31-2019, 08:23 PM   #3
ex824650
New Member
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: nice 135i
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Austranlia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensible_ View Post
LDM in E90 was needed prior to 09/2006.

Your 2007 shouldn't need LDM.

Was your original DSC bad? Or just the pump? If Mode is ok, just swap the pumps...

Did you code the DSC to default? With NCS Expert Factory coding profile?

I guess your replacement DSC came from a 2006 car which had LDM and you haven't yet properly reset the coding. (As above).
Yeah my car shouldn't have a LDM.
After replace the pump, I wrote VIN into it by tool32, code and reset steering angle sensor by ncs expert, calibrate valve by ISTA D.

Last night I tried reprogram it by WIN KFP and code and calibrate it again.

If I read ECU thur ncs expert, it comes out with MK60_87_C07, which have no DCC option inside if I open it with NCS Dummy.

I checked the part number, it should be using till 2012 at 6-cylinder car, so it should support Cruise control without LDM?

I've tried every method I've got, want to get some more idea about it.

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      08-31-2019, 09:57 PM   #4
ex824650
New Member
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: nice 135i
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Austranlia

iTrader: (0)

Just a little update
The old DSC got "longitudinal acceleration sensor" fault, an it was ask for replacement after doing testplan at ISTA D.
The module code is MK60_87_C0B, it show cruise control option at NCS dummy.
Can the DSC update from C07 to C0B? I think that would solve everything if possible.
Appreciate 0
      09-01-2019, 06:11 AM   #5
Sensible_
Colonel
442
Rep
2,501
Posts

Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

But no where have you said you have coded the DSC? It needs coding to default VO with NCS.

Also. Still don't understand why you didn't swap new pump onto your old DSC? Was your old DSC bad? Or the pump? They are 2 separate things...
Appreciate 0
      09-01-2019, 09:44 PM   #6
ex824650
New Member
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: nice 135i
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Austranlia

iTrader: (0)

The Old control unit have longitudinal acceleration sensor error which is build in the module. I swap the hold unit including pump and module.

I use sg codieren in NCS to code the unit, I can't found any FA_write in the menu of DSC. Am I doing it wrongly? If yes, which job should I use?

Thank you
Appreciate 0
      09-03-2019, 01:56 AM   #7
Sensible_
Colonel
442
Rep
2,501
Posts

Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Ok, I understand.

Did you flash the DSC yet? You need to.

You should upgrade DSC with winkfp comfort mode to latest zusb. Then code DSC with expert / factory profile and SG_CODERIEN.
Appreciate 0
      09-04-2019, 03:09 AM   #8
ex824650
New Member
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: nice 135i
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Austranlia

iTrader: (0)

I've program it one time with winkfp but the number it show are same and nothing change after I did all procedure.

I think it can't be flash to updated program, I'll try to ask the supplier for another newer unit.

Thanks anyway
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST