E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > Australia > Baker Build

05-18-2020, 03:02 PM   #1
Baker e92gc
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: BMW 335i e92

Baker Build

Well,

It's not going to happen overnight, but I am attempting my first ever project.

I am a Baker, not a mechanic, the biggest job I have done successfully is change the injectors on my old e46 318i....

But now.... I have recently purchased a 2007 e92 335i, manual trans, bone stock.

I have asked around and have received some great advice on what to do first. Maintenance! So that is what I am going to do.

I know the valve cover gasket has been done recently, the oil filter housing doesn't seem to be leaking but I will replace that gasket anyway... (is this something I could do myself?)

Also I am booking her in for a walnut blast in a week or two, is there anything else that can be done at the same time?

Then plug and coil replacements.

After these things are done, I will be going for and upgraded FMIC, Down pipes and intake filter.

Any help or suggestions are most welcome. I am aiming to do this properly, I want the car to last. I know there will be a lot of parts that will fail and work to be done to keep her safe. I don't want to just slap a big snail in the front and hope for the best...... well maybe one day....

Any way her is a pic of how she stands now.... the only thing done is the black grill, apart from that.... stock.
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      05-18-2020, 03:28 PM   #2
Brule
Brigadier General
Australia
Rep
Drives: 2007 335i e92 6spd man

Your on the right path.
Appreciate 0
      05-18-2020, 03:34 PM   #3
Baker e92gc
Enlisted Member
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brule View Post
Your on the right path.
Thanks mate. Here's hoping.
Appreciate 0
      05-18-2020, 06:05 PM   #4
Coupes33
Major
Rep
Drives: 2006 335i, 2017 Audi S3