E90Post
 


The Tire Rack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Coding instrument cluster lights on with DRL



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-27-2020, 04:56 PM   #1
neilj35
Second Lieutenant
88
Rep
238
Posts

Drives: 2005 E90 330i
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: NZ

iTrader: (0)

Coding instrument cluster lights on with DRL

Hi Guys,
I've been trying to do this mod to have the cluster lights on when DRLs are on but haven't had any success. There is an option to enable it in the .trc file, (M_TAG_SKALENBELEUCHTUNG) but when i changed it to aktiv, it doesn't work.

I found a thread on here with the same issue, but it was never solved.

There must be another value that needs changing in the .trc file, so I was hoping somebody who has this feature working might be able to share their .trc file with me please?

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      03-27-2020, 06:03 PM   #2
LMB335IS
Sua Sponte
LMB335IS's Avatar
United_States
1111
Rep
2,617
Posts

Drives: 2013 LMB 335is
Join Date: May 2008
Location: FOB FL

iTrader: (17)

Garage List
2013 BMW 335is  [4.42]
Quote:
Originally Posted by neilj35 View Post
Hi Guys,
I've been trying to do this mod to have the cluster lights on when DRLs are on but haven't had any success. There is an option to enable it in the .trc file, (M_TAG_SKALENBELEUCHTUNG) but when i changed it to aktiv, it doesn't work.

I found a thread on here with the same issue, but it was never solved.

There must be another value that needs changing in the .trc file, so I was hoping somebody who has this feature working might be able to share their .trc file with me please?

Thanks.
There's no other parameter that needs to be changed, at least with the dozens of cars I've coded it active. Do you have auto headlights and leave it in the auto position?
__________________

335is/DCT-M3 GTS software-M3 drivetrain-M3 GWS-KOMBI-DSC-SZL/MHD/BQ Tuning ig@ClustersandCoding
Appreciate 0
      03-27-2020, 07:38 PM   #3
neilj35
Second Lieutenant
88
Rep
238
Posts

Drives: 2005 E90 330i
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: NZ

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by LMB335IS View Post
There's no other parameter that needs to be changed, at least with the dozens of cars I've coded it active. Do you have auto headlights and leave it in the auto position?
Yes, auto headlights are left in the on position.
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2020, 07:26 PM   #4
neilj35
Second Lieutenant
88
Rep
238
Posts

Drives: 2005 E90 330i
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: NZ

iTrader: (0)

Anybody want to share a .trc file?
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2020, 05:42 PM   #5
Joe@TopGearSolutions
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Joe@TopGearSolutions's Avatar
United_States
224
Rep
1,112
Posts


Drives: 2009 335i M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Knoxville, TN

iTrader: (3)

Are you certain the brightness is turned up enough to notice they are on?
__________________
Click Here To Order | coding@topgearsolutions.com | Performance Parts Discount w/ Coding Purchase!

E & F Series Worldwide Coding | DVD in Motion, PPK, Alpina and MORE! | Click HERE, HERE,
HERE for some of our feedback !

Appreciate 0
      04-01-2020, 11:22 AM   #6
LMB335IS
Sua Sponte
LMB335IS's Avatar
United_States
1111
Rep
2,617
Posts

Drives: 2013 LMB 335is
Join Date: May 2008
Location: FOB FL

iTrader: (17)

Garage List
2013 BMW 335is  [4.42]
Quote:
Originally Posted by neilj35 View Post
Anybody want to share a .trc file?
M3 KOMBI attached
Attached Files
File Type: txt M3_KOMBI.TRC.txt (8.5 KB, 7 views)
__________________

335is/DCT-M3 GTS software-M3 drivetrain-M3 GWS-KOMBI-DSC-SZL/MHD/BQ Tuning ig@ClustersandCoding
Appreciate 0
      04-20-2020, 02:16 PM   #7
neilj35
Second Lieutenant
88
Rep
238
Posts

Drives: 2005 E90 330i
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: NZ

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by LMB335IS View Post
M3 KOMBI attached
Many thanks for sharing this. I will have another try today.
Appreciate 0
      04-20-2020, 02:17 PM   #8
neilj35
Second Lieutenant
88
Rep
238
Posts

Drives: 2005 E90 330i
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: NZ

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe@TopGearSolutions View Post
Are you certain the brightness is turned up enough to notice they are on?
Yes brightness is set to max.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST