E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > NA Engine (non-turbo) / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications > Pro tool!!!!! Coming soon!!!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-03-2018, 07:15 PM   #23
cwlo
Private
52
Rep
75
Posts

Drives: 04 m3
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Chicago

iTrader: (0)

Hass, does the pro-tool work with your N52 swap DME's?
Appreciate 0
      09-03-2018, 07:59 PM   #24
hassmaschine
Major General
United_States
3056
Rep
6,269
Posts

Drives: "NBO" 330i
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: earth

iTrader: (0)

It should work fine, but its not tested I dont think. Let me ask
Appreciate 0
      09-08-2018, 08:40 AM   #25
e9221228
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: 2013 335is DCT Coupe
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Maryland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hassmaschine View Post
You have to code that stuff manually - by default there are only options for 1 or 3 blinks.

BTW, datalogging support was just added.
Bummer re: no 5-blink option. That was the first thing I planned to change. Maybe add it in the future? :-)
Appreciate 0
      09-08-2018, 08:41 AM   #26
e9221228
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: 2013 335is DCT Coupe
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Maryland

iTrader: (0)

Is there any way to review all of the available coding options without actually being connected to the car? It would be great to have a list.
Appreciate 0
      09-08-2018, 09:12 AM   #27
hassmaschine
Major General
United_States
3056
Rep
6,269
Posts

Drives: "NBO" 330i
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: earth

iTrader: (0)

Dunno, its not my program - you should ask them, but yeah that would be nice.
Appreciate 0
      09-09-2018, 07:14 AM   #28
e9221228
Enlisted Member
2
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: 2013 335is DCT Coupe
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Maryland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hassmaschine View Post
Dunno, its not my program - you should ask them, but yeah that would be nice.
Thought you were connected with them. Sorry about that! Asked them. Will advise.
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2018, 04:33 AM   #29
Biginboca
Lieutenant Colonel
Biginboca's Avatar
1643
Rep
1,585
Posts

Drives: 2009 E92 328i 6MT
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Boynton Beach, FL... USA

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biginboca View Post
Will this allow more extensive coding like what some of you guys do with laptops?

Like I want to adjust programming on my Ediff, brakes, and dsc settings because I now have a lsd and am doing a big brake kit. I added a m3 steering rack and want to see if I can access some programming for the servotronic assist.

I know there are menus for these settings that can be accessed with laptop. Can this do that?
Can anyone with pro tool post a screen cap of the coding options for DSC please? I am still wondering if the pro tool can code the performance brake upgrade for my car:

(I was told I need to add +SPBR to the VO (CAS and FRM) and then default code the DSC.)

Also can it turn off the ediff and other functions I have listed below for track use of my car equipped with brake upgrades and a mechanical LSD:

Engine Power Reduction to Prevent Brake Disc Overheating (FLR)

Brake Fading Compensation (HPS)

Hydraulic Brake Assist (HBA)

Brake Standby (EVB)

Maximum Brake Support (HVV)

Dynamic Performance Control (FDB)

Electronic Differential (AX_Ref_Diff_Lock)


I have asked Bimmergeeks in multiple emails and can’t get an answer outside of “download the ap and connect to the car to view coding options”.

They don’t seem to get it that I don’t want to buy an android tablet and a Bluetooth dongle and then find out it doesn’t do the coding I want. I wish they would post the coding options on their website.
Appreciate 1
Phyrexia478.00

      09-29-2018, 02:43 PM   #30
Phyrexia
Resident Pedant
United_States
478
Rep
794
Posts

Drives: '15 335i 8AT
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Limbo

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biginboca View Post
buy an android tablet
Poor iPhone users

I will hook you up. As soon as I finish this slice of pizza.

But I thought you needed to use a KDCAN cable? That's the only reason i haven't messed with it yet - I lost my USBC adapter that came with the KDCAN cable for my galaxy phone.
__________________
'15 F30 335i 8AT Estoril II/Black (12.218 @ 114.94mph)
MHD Stage 2+ 93 / XHP Stage 3 / M-Goodies / K&N Filter / ER CP / CSF IC / NGK 97506 / ER DP / Michelin A/S 3+
Appreciate 1
Biginboca1643.00

      09-29-2018, 02:58 PM   #31
Phyrexia
Resident Pedant
United_States
478
Rep
794
Posts

Drives: '15 335i 8AT
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Limbo

iTrader: (1)

Poor Android user!

I couldn't get the app to connect to my BlueTooth adapter. The app asks to connect to a BimmerGeeks BT adapter so it may not be playing ball with my ELM327 bt adapter.

On the USB front, I found my USBC -> MicroUSB adapter and my MicroUSB -> Standard USB adapter, but it's not allowing for my phone to communicate with the car.

So.
Appreciate 1
Biginboca1643.00

      09-29-2018, 03:05 PM   #32
Phyrexia
Resident Pedant
United_States
478
Rep
794
Posts

Drives: '15 335i 8AT
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Limbo

iTrader: (1)

Aha!! Found the correct USB adapter. Got the car connected with USB.
Attached Images
  
Appreciate 3
Biginboca1643.00
ornicar24.50
Thorin104.00

      09-29-2018, 04:15 PM   #33
Biginboca
Lieutenant Colonel
Biginboca's Avatar
1643
Rep
1,585
Posts

Drives: 2009 E92 328i 6MT
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Boynton Beach, FL... USA

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phyrexia View Post
Aha!! Found the correct USB adapter. Got the car connected with USB.
Thank you sir! You are the man! It’s looks like it does almost everything im looking for except the activate the bmw performance braking option
Appreciate 1
Phyrexia478.00

      09-30-2018, 03:57 AM   #34
pinoye90
Banned
Philippines
69
Rep
485
Posts

Drives: 07-E90
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: PHX

iTrader: (0)

When are iPhone users getting ours??? Carly is way too expensive and bimmercode lacks options.. the market is their and they have app developers programs for the iOS App Store?
Appreciate 0
      09-30-2018, 12:51 PM   #35
Phyrexia
Resident Pedant
United_States
478
Rep
794
Posts

Drives: '15 335i 8AT
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Limbo

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pinoye90 View Post
When are iPhone users getting ours??? Carly is way too expensive and bimmercode lacks options.. the market is their and they have app developers programs for the iOS App Store?
For this kind of software, much of the important bits need to be completely rewritten to go from Android to iOS.

It's probably not worth their time to do it. The Android app market is a lot larger, especially for "tinkering" apps like this.
__________________
'15 F30 335i 8AT Estoril II/Black (12.218 @ 114.94mph)
MHD Stage 2+ 93 / XHP Stage 3 / M-Goodies / K&N Filter / ER CP / CSF IC / NGK 97506 / ER DP / Michelin A/S 3+
Appreciate 0
      09-30-2018, 10:21 PM   #36
pinoye90
Banned
Philippines
69
Rep
485
Posts

Drives: 07-E90
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: PHX

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phyrexia View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinoye90 View Post
When are iPhone users getting ours??? Carly is way too expensive and bimmercode lacks options.. the market is their and they have app developers programs for the iOS App Store?
For this kind of software, much of the important bits need to be completely rewritten to go from Android to iOS.

It's probably not worth their time to do it. The Android app market is a lot larger, especially for "tinkering" apps like this.
Thanks👍🏽
Appreciate 0
      10-02-2018, 01:32 PM   #37
ornicar
Private First Class
ornicar's Avatar
25
Rep
130
Posts

Drives: 125i
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biginboca View Post
Thank you sir! You are the man! Itís looks like it does almost everything im looking for except the activate the bmw performance braking option
"bmw performance braking option" Does it really exist an option like this???

I have done a full (front + rear) 135i retrofit on my 125i so i am really interrested by this option!

More details are welcome
Appreciate 0
      10-02-2018, 06:50 PM   #38
Biginboca
Lieutenant Colonel
Biginboca's Avatar
1643
Rep
1,585
Posts

Drives: 2009 E92 328i 6MT
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Boynton Beach, FL... USA

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ornicar View Post
"bmw performance braking option" Does it really exist an option like this???

I have done a full (front + rear) 135i retrofit on my 125i so i am really interrested by this option!

More details are welcome
From the instructions for the performance brakes...

Appreciate 0
      10-03-2018, 01:32 AM   #39
ornicar
Private First Class
ornicar's Avatar
25
Rep
130
Posts

Drives: 125i
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biginboca View Post
From the instructions for the performance brakes...

Perfect! Thank you for your answer. I hope Pro tool will allow to do it soon!
Appreciate 0
      10-03-2018, 03:11 AM   #40
TomaszM
New Member
Poland
0
Rep
17
Posts

Drives: e91 328 xi
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Poland, Warsaw

iTrader: (0)

How about speed limiter in my 328xi 2010?
Will App allow to remove it?
Appreciate 0
      10-03-2018, 08:43 AM   #41
hassmaschine
Major General
United_States
3056
Rep
6,269
Posts

Drives: "NBO" 330i
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: earth

iTrader: (0)

that is not a coding function. you have to flash your DME for that.
Appreciate 0
      10-24-2018, 04:45 PM   #42
ornicar
Private First Class
ornicar's Avatar
25
Rep
130
Posts

Drives: 125i
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

+SPBR done

Done!
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 2
Noir613.50
Thorin104.00

      10-28-2018, 08:49 PM   #43
Wingnutts
Old Guy
Wingnutts's Avatar
89
Rep
272
Posts

Drives: 335is DCT
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: PA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 335is  [0.00]
2010 X5 35d  [0.00]
2009 E92 328i xdrive  [0.00]
For a guy who has only had blackberrys and now iphones... Will any any tablet with an android based os work???
Appreciate 0
      10-29-2018, 12:17 AM   #44
gamesfrager
Banned
Canada
179
Rep
709
Posts

Drives: 2011 328i
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Calgary

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wingnutts View Post
For a guy who has only had blackberrys and now iphones... Will any any tablet with an android based os work???
99.99% yes, it will work.
How do you plan on connecting it to the car?

- OTG (On The Go), meaning you plug your k+dcan cable to the Android device (tablet or phone) via the USB port on the Android. Keep in mind not all devices support this mode

- Using their bluetooth OBDII adapter, so no wires. Again, not all Android devices have bluetooth. But this has to be a really crappy some unknown brand Android device

I went with their bluetooth adapter, and I just used the app today to do some more "coding" and found the interface has "matured" and much better than when the app came out.

I hope this helps.
Appreciate 2
Noir613.50

Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST