E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > Programming issues

10-16-2021, 07:31 PM   #1
Minton444
Private
Rep
Drives: 2006 525xi e60

Programming issues

I'm a disabled vet that was given this car. The CCC unit went bad so I replaced it because I couldn't afford to have it done by anyone else. Since I was doing the work myself I figured I would do a firmware update on all of my 2006 525XI e60 modules except for the CAS and now I'm having issues. I used K+DCAN cable & WINFPK 5.3.1. with the sp-daten ver 67.1. Everything showed that it completed "OK". Now I have all of these error codes and all kinds of issues. I need help to get back on the road. If I get this fixed I'm never touching this car ever again!!!!

SIM/SGM
93AD 60

SZL
9501 60
94C0 20
94AC 60

STVL/TEFA
963F 20
962C 60

STVR/TEBF
96FD 20
96BF 20
96AC 60

SFZ
9ABF 20
9AAC 60

DME/DDE
CD99 84
CDA8 84
CD94 94
2DC3 04
CDB0 04
CDA9 14
CD9F 14
CDAB 14
CDAA 14
CDAE 14

EGS
CF1B 24
CF1A 24
CF19 24
CF1E 24
CF21 34

VGSG
54C6 71
55C3 38
55D0 28

DSC
D378 A4
D36A A4
D356 A4
D355 A4
5DDF A0
5EBA E0

CAS
A0B1 28

KOMBI
A3B3 20
A3B9 20
A3AC 20
A556 20

SBSL
984C 70
9857 70
986D 70
9878 70
9891 20
9895 60
983F 20
982C 60

SBSR
98ED 70
98F8 70
9915 60
98BF 20
98AC 60

There has been many lessons learned here. One being, I did a firmware update on all of these at one time and didn't cycle the car every time I updated the firmware. I also had a battery charger attached and NOT a voltage regulator. Lastly and most importantly, I should have had an indie shop do the work but I'm broke and now I don't have a car! Will someone please help me get out of this mess.
Appreciate 0
      10-16-2021, 09:17 PM   #2
gbalthrop
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: 2007 328xi E91

I'm NOT familiar with the E60 525xi, but in just examining the DME & CAS Fault Codes you list: