E90Post
 


 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > DIY Guides > DIY: E9X ACC Retrofit



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-20-2019, 02:20 PM   #23
derbo
Derbo Tuning
derbo's Avatar
3613
Rep
3,030
Posts

Drives: BMW M3
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (2)

so badass. I want this on my M3 lolll
__________________
IG:ruhrohz_m3
Journal: Link
E9x ZCP Suspension Info: Link
Track Chat Discord: https://discord.gg/VsKbTyqBVj
SF Bay Area: DM For coding services
Appreciate 0
      06-21-2019, 03:54 AM   #24
Nickco43
Lieutenant Colonel
Nickco43's Avatar
1489
Rep
1,917
Posts

Drives: 08 E92 BMW M3
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Denver, CO

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by derbo View Post
so badass. I want this on my M3 lolll
You would have to custom make the trim and retrofit a non m3 DSC pump.
Appreciate 0
      06-21-2019, 01:40 PM   #25
JonEQuest
Captain
JonEQuest's Avatar
248
Rep
612
Posts

Drives: 2008 335i Convertible 2007 335
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

I have a 05/2007 (2007 parts car), and a 09/2007 (2008 car I am driving) pair of E93's. Is the DSC pump the correct one for this?
Appreciate 0
      06-22-2019, 04:53 PM   #26
dumitru.o
coding BMW.....
dumitru.o's Avatar
Romania
493
Rep
902
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: the land of Dracula

iTrader: (0)

can you share the coding from the KOMBI to show D1-D6 ? thanks
Appreciate 0
      06-22-2019, 06:57 PM   #27
Nickco43
Lieutenant Colonel
Nickco43's Avatar
1489
Rep
1,917
Posts

Drives: 08 E92 BMW M3
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Denver, CO

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by dumitru.o View Post
can you share the coding from the KOMBI to show D1-D6 ? thanks
I didn't custom code the Kombi. I only VO coded $541 to it.
Appreciate 0
      06-24-2019, 01:25 PM   #28
dumitru.o
coding BMW.....
dumitru.o's Avatar
Romania
493
Rep
902
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: the land of Dracula

iTrader: (0)

interesting! so after you coded the ACC function, you get the D1-D6 instead of just D?

i am almost there with this retrofit, hopefully will finish next weekend
Attached Images
     
Appreciate 0
      06-25-2019, 03:58 PM   #29
eren2k7
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: e92 320d 2007
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

E92 320d n47

Can this be retrofitted to a 2007 N47 engine 320D.

My E92 has the normal cruise control fitted as standard.

It doesnt brake while going downhill in cruise control mode.

Has anyone attempted this to a european 4 cylinder N47?
Appreciate 0
      06-25-2019, 04:39 PM   #30
Nickco43
Lieutenant Colonel
Nickco43's Avatar
1489
Rep
1,917
Posts

Drives: 08 E92 BMW M3
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Denver, CO

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by eren2k7 View Post
Can this be retrofitted to a 2007 N47 engine 320D.

My E92 has the normal cruise control fitted as standard.

It doesnt brake while going downhill in cruise control mode.

Has anyone attempted this to a european 4 cylinder N47?
I believe you will need a new DSC pump and cluster.
Appreciate 0
      06-25-2019, 11:23 PM   #31
ptpending
Colonel
ptpending's Avatar
463
Rep
2,774
Posts

Drives: e91
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Poland

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43 View Post
I believe you will need a new DSC pump and cluster.
not only pump but sensors on the wheels should be different
so only 4cyl car which can have ACC is with XDrive, because XDrive DSC have these sensors
thats why i sold my kit
__________________
E81 2007 130i 6cylinder Montego blue
Retrofits: Harman Kardon, High-beam assistant, Removable tow hitch. Auto-dim folding exterior mirrors. Lumbar support. Perfomance Brakes.
Appreciate 0
      06-29-2019, 01:22 PM   #32
dumitru.o
coding BMW.....
dumitru.o's Avatar
Romania
493
Rep
902
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: the land of Dracula

iTrader: (0)

unfortunately my ACC is not working. after i coded $541 to KOMBI, LDM, ACC, DSC and JBE the car works like before (with $544). i suspect it's because i have a KOMBI from M3 and since M3 never had ACC, it's lacking the sw/hw necessary.

any ideas?

Appreciate 0
      06-29-2019, 01:34 PM   #33
Nickco43
Lieutenant Colonel
Nickco43's Avatar
1489
Rep
1,917
Posts

Drives: 08 E92 BMW M3
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Denver, CO

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by dumitru.o View Post
unfortunately my ACC is not working. after i coded $541 to KOMBI, LDM, ACC, DSC and JBE the car works like before (with $544). i suspect it's because i have a KOMBI from M3 and since M3 never had ACC, it's lacking the sw/hw necessary.

any ideas?

I would try a normal cluster.
Appreciate 0
      07-01-2019, 08:37 AM   #34
dumitru.o
coding BMW.....
dumitru.o's Avatar
Romania
493
Rep
902
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: the land of Dracula

iTrader: (0)

i ve already bought one from 335i ( even though i have a 325d) because i wanted the temp gauge. the long rpm gauge is not a problem, i don t watch it anyways. M3 kombi was perfect , too bad it s not working with ACC. i will install it and report back
Appreciate 0
      07-05-2019, 04:56 AM   #35
dumitru.o
coding BMW.....
dumitru.o's Avatar
Romania
493
Rep
902
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: the land of Dracula

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vilord View Post
Just ordered all the parts for this retrofit.
The ACC sensor I ordered did not come with the three adjuster bolts, so instead of the 3 "nuts" listed, I had to order a "repair kit". The repair kit ($60!!! wtf!) includes three adjuster bolts and 3 nuts.

I also ordered an LDM ($17 from ebay including the chopped off harness) and a combination switch with the active cruise adjuster.

The guy I ordered the combo switch from is here, and he has two more sets:
https://www.ebay.com/itm/362482324584

The part (61319203110) is listed for X6 only, but X6 and E90 share this alternate part: 61319203109, so hopefully it will be close enough that I can use it.
Have you managed to fit the e70 stalks into your e90?
Appreciate 0
      07-05-2019, 09:33 PM   #36
unrulyteach
Colonel
unrulyteach's Avatar
United_States
392
Rep
2,367
Posts

Drives: 2011 335i
Join Date: May 2016
Location: myrtle beach sc

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Has anyone done a more in-depth diy?
Appreciate 0
      07-05-2019, 09:40 PM   #37
Nickco43
Lieutenant Colonel
Nickco43's Avatar
1489
Rep
1,917
Posts

Drives: 08 E92 BMW M3
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Denver, CO

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by unrulyteach View Post
Has anyone done a more in-depth diy?
For your car you will need a LDM, ACC, ACC stalk, brackets and trim. You can use a standalone stalk or get a whole new clock spring. The only ACC retrofit cars on earth that I know of are Mashman's, vehicle DIY's, my customers car and my car. These are very rare parts and require making a custom harness. The E90 acc only works well when the people around you do not drive aggressively. People in any city would not like ACC.

You need PT can, 15up, power and ground for all of the new modules. The ACC and ldm take up 5-10 amp so you can take power from a fuse tap, cig outlet or anything with 18 gauge wires.
Appreciate 0
      07-05-2019, 09:57 PM   #38
unrulyteach
Colonel
unrulyteach's Avatar
United_States
392
Rep
2,367
Posts

Drives: 2011 335i
Join Date: May 2016
Location: myrtle beach sc

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by unrulyteach View Post
Has anyone done a more in-depth diy?
For your car you will need a LDM, ACC, ACC stalk, brackets and trim. You can use a standalone stalk or get a whole new clock spring. The only ACC retrofit cars on earth that I know of are Mashman's, vehicle DIY's, my customers car and my car. These are very rare parts and require making a custom harness.

You need PT can, 15up, power and ground for all of the new modules. The ACC and ldm take up 5-10 amp so you can take power from a fuse tap, cig outlet or anything with 18 gauge wires.
Fuse tap can power both ldm and acc? I hav been watch vehicle diy but I'm still confused about what wires he tapped for pt can and wake up. Ik where ground and power goes
Appreciate 0
      07-05-2019, 10:11 PM   #39
Nickco43
Lieutenant Colonel
Nickco43's Avatar
1489
Rep
1,917
Posts

Drives: 08 E92 BMW M3
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Denver, CO

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by unrulyteach View Post
Fuse tap can power both ldm and acc? I hav been watch vehicle diy but I'm still confused about what wires he tapped for pt can and wake up. Ik where ground and power goes
The LDM and ACC need power from a 30g fuse. Use any of these fuses:
canara atm near me

For ground you can attach a ground point to a factory ground comb or really any bolt.
Appreciate 0
      07-05-2019, 10:31 PM   #40
unrulyteach
Colonel
unrulyteach's Avatar
United_States
392
Rep
2,367
Posts

Drives: 2011 335i
Join Date: May 2016
Location: myrtle beach sc

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 BMW 335i  [0.00]
That part i get. And pt high and pt low taps into ? I see the wake up taps into pin 18
Appreciate 0
      07-05-2019, 10:40 PM   #41
Nickco43
Lieutenant Colonel
Nickco43's Avatar
1489
Rep
1,917
Posts

Drives: 08 E92 BMW M3
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Denver, CO

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by unrulyteach View Post
That part i get. And pt high and pt low taps into ? I see the wake up taps into pin 18
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Indicator-W...MAAOSwR6Bb0Y4P

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/GENUINE-B...wAAOSw9Sxc5~Lx

https://www.ebay.com/itm/BMW-3er-E90...cAAOSw9mBbd0mv

I would probably tap that into the jbbf.
Appreciate 0
      07-05-2019, 10:48 PM   #42
unrulyteach
Colonel
unrulyteach's Avatar
United_States
392
Rep
2,367
Posts

Drives: 2011 335i
Join Date: May 2016
Location: myrtle beach sc

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by unrulyteach View Post
That part i get. And pt high and pt low taps into ? I see the wake up taps into pin 18
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Indicator-W...MAAOSwR6Bb0Y4P

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/GENUINE-B...wAAOSw9Sxc5~Lx

https://www.ebay.com/itm/BMW-3er-E90...cAAOSw9mBbd0mv

I would probably tap that into the jbbf.
Can i tap 34 and 31? For pt high and low?
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      07-05-2019, 11:08 PM   #43
Nickco43
Lieutenant Colonel
Nickco43's Avatar
1489
Rep
1,917
Posts

Drives: 08 E92 BMW M3
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Denver, CO

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by unrulyteach View Post
Can i tap 34 and 31? For pt high and low?
the cas does not have pt can.
Appreciate 0
      07-06-2019, 02:50 PM   #44
Nickco43
Lieutenant Colonel
Nickco43's Avatar
1489
Rep
1,917
Posts

Drives: 08 E92 BMW M3
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Denver, CO

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW  [0.00]
I just adjusted a customers ACC sensor remotely. ISTA would not work so I used INPA. The car needs to be on a level surface with the parking brake on and the tires at the factory PSI. The sensor needs to be 1.2 meters away from a large full body mirror. The mirror needs to be perfectly vertical and perpendicular to the car. I measured the distance between the front wheels to each side of the mirror. Once both wheels were exactly the same distance from each side of the mirror you are ready for the adjustment. If you are installing new adjustment screws set all three of them to 43mm.

Load up the ACC module under inpa. Hit F6 (Activate), F6 (justage) and then F3. Start hitting next until it ask you for set up values on the BMW tool. I put in the factory example values (4.2 and 1.3 I believe). It will then show you a alignment gauge that will not move as you turn the adjustment screws; It is not a live reading. Please note the scale will change when you do a new reading. I would run through the entire process two times to make sure the values you get are about the same. The first time I tired adjusting the sensor it keep giving us random adjustment values. I had to re-position the mirror. Then it took three adjustment round to get the sensor values in the green area. The top screw controls the vertical adjustment and the bottom screw adjusts the horizontal adjustment.

I would love to see how close this adjustment is to the one you would get at the dealer.

Last edited by Nickco43; 07-06-2019 at 02:56 PM..
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST