E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > BlueTooth/ Airenabler Confusing

06-24-2015, 03:11 AM   #1
jyjimenez3
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: bmw e90

BlueTooth/ Airenabler Confusing

Hey guys im a noob so please dont bash me haha but, I would like to know if this set up would work before buying the Airenabler

So i currently jail broken my iphone to share my personal hotspot with my ipad mini in my car. But im currently constructing a mount and would like to know if i can air play(using airenabler) through my ipad mini while its on my iphone hots spot.

From the post that ive read the airenabler is superior when it comes to sound quality.

so Bluetooth would be my last option.

Thank!!
Appreciate 0
      06-24-2015, 04:43 AM   #2
mathematics
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: 08 328i e93 alpine white

i just tried using my iphone hotspot with my airport express (airplay) and android tablet in the car yesterday and it didn't work. once i connected to my tablet via bluetooth for hotspot, it kicks me off the wifi network that connects me to the airport express for airplay.
iPhone 6 Plus (iTunes library/iTunes radio/Waze, etc) to Airport Express via AirPlay. Toslink out of Airport Express to Helix P-Six DSP. PHD AF 1.C tweeters, PHD FB 4.1 midranges. Jehnert Door Cards and mid-bass'.
Appreciate 0
      06-25-2015, 09:24 AM   #3
jyjimenez3
Second Lieutenant
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by mathematics View Post
i just tried using my iphone hotspot with my airport express (airplay) and android tablet in the car yesterday and it didn't work. once i connected to my tablet via bluetooth for hotspot, it kicks me off the wifi network that connects me to the airport express for airplay.
aww i was hopping you can. but supposedly for apple user using ios 8 can airplay with out wifi. so i was thinking maybe i can airplay using my ipad mini with out wifi.
Appreciate 0