E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Bluetooth Coding Help Needed

08-17-2023, 12:44 AM   #1
ahmetcanack
Rep
Drives: E90 320D

Exclamation Bluetooth Coding Help Needed

Hey fellas, I hope you are having a great day.

I have a 2012 E90 320D with bn2000 combox in the trunk. The usb in the armrest is active and I can connect my iphone 11 with a lightning cable.

First off before anything else, I would like to ask you that when i connect my phone with cable, the album art shows in the first song that i play, but after that when the song changes, the album art does not refresh also the song name doesnt change sometimes.

Is there a workaround for this? How can I fix this issue?

Any help will be appreciated.

So lets get into the good stuff.

Before I tell you anything, I must clarify that I am a newbie. I had my car for 2 months and I just got the k+dcan cable with the switch yesterday. And also I just downloaded BMW Standart tools from bimmer geeks and just installed them. I have never plugged my cable to the car. The car is at the shop becuase its having transmission issues.

But I will have my car back tomorrow at noon and will immediately tinker with coding.

I have watched some tutorials but everything differs, people having different cars and using different ncsexpert profiles etc.

What i am looking forward to achieve is that firstly I would like to activate the bluetooth in my car. I will be getting an antenna. After that, I would like to code some of the small stuff like digital speedometer and such.

Now, what should i do, what do you guys suggest. I am very stubborn and eagered to learn. So I must succeed. Can you guys please help me?

Also, would you please explain things with more details. I have yet to understand the sentence "add $644 to vo". I dont know what it means yet.