E90Post
 


The Tire Rack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90/E92/E93 Marketplace (For Sale / Trade / Wanted) > Vendor Comments/Review/Feedback Forum > Problem with x-ph.com (Extreme Powerhouse) Order (VRSF Products)



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-12-2020, 04:39 PM   #23
AlexGT
Captain
AlexGT's Avatar
Guatemala
354
Rep
767
Posts

Drives: G05 X5 MSport & F30 LCI
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Guatemala

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by smashhappy View Post
===============================================

Mike,

I wish you were this quick to reply to my inquiry as you are with your return/automated call and email system.

I created an account to let people know the experience I had with you and your company from a customer's view. Not to smear you.

It's okay if you don't remember when I asked you over the phone what the return policy is, which you had said was to only ship the item back (nothing else). This was never communicated to me.

You did not mention If an item is defective we cover the merchant and shipping fee, if you change your mind and decide to return the product, that I would be responsible.

You had also said that the downpipe that I had purchased for $490.50 was in stock. That's fine, people make mistakes but I was never notified that the item hasn't shipped until I had called to check the status of the order to only be turned down by the automated service pickup. After spending $1,000 on the intercooler and charge pipe, you said you would have refunded me $100 for the trouble.

There was a severe lack of communication and I am not blaming anyone except for myself for purchasing from you.
I can completely relate with you man... I had an almost identical situation with them, poor communication and harsh response. I posted my awful experience in the F30 forum and got the same response from Mike. I even got scolded by some others that thought my complain wasn’t justified but I’m sure now that it actually was founded. I’ve got better customer service form eBay sellers than from x-ph.com.
Appreciate 0
      09-14-2020, 09:25 AM   #24
mike@x-ph.com
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
mike@x-ph.com's Avatar
United_States
12644
Rep
136,635
Posts


Drives: 2007 e92 335i / 2013 F30 328
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Las Vegas

iTrader: (20)

Quote:
Originally Posted by smashhappy View Post
===============================================

Mike,

I wish you were this quick to reply to my inquiry as you are with your return/automated call and email system.
If you had dm'ed me on here I would have responded faster as I respond to all forum messages same day. im running behind on emails 2-3 days.

As for the phone, as the automated messages say, im not taking any calls in order to catch up on emails. It also informs customers to call our support line for help with an existing order.

I do not remember our call of course, but if you ask for the refund policy and amount I would have told you. But since I do not remember the call, im not going to accuse you of lying, instead, I apologize if there was a miscommunication during that call.

Be safe and good luck with your build


Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexGT View Post
I can completely relate with you man... I had an almost identical situation with them, poor communication and harsh response. I posted my awful experience in the F30 forum and got the same response from Mike. I even got scolded by some others that thought my complain wasn’t justified but I’m sure now that it actually was founded. I’ve got better customer service form eBay sellers than from x-ph.com.
Just to be clear, you posted a thread and EVERYONE turned against you because you were being unreasonable. You ran away from your own thread.

Now you are lurking in a different section to make a bad comment about me for some kind of revenge. Hopefully it felt good
__________________
Check Out Our Sale Section!
Phone 725-221-5267 || website www.x-ph.com


Last edited by mike@x-ph.com; 09-14-2020 at 09:32 AM..
Appreciate 0
      09-14-2020, 09:52 AM   #25
AlexGT
Captain
AlexGT's Avatar
Guatemala
354
Rep
767
Posts

Drives: G05 X5 MSport & F30 LCI
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Guatemala

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike@x-ph.com View Post
If you had dm'ed me on here I would have responded faster as I respond to all forum messages same day. im running behind on emails 2-3 days.

As for the phone, as the automated messages say, im not taking any calls in order to catch up on emails. It also informs customers to call our support line for help with an existing order.

I do not remember our call of course, but if you ask for the refund policy and amount I would have told you. But since I do not remember the call, im not going to accuse you of lying, instead, I apologize if there was a miscommunication during that call.

Be safe and good luck with your build




Just to be clear, you posted a thread and EVERYONE turned against you because you were being unreasonable. You ran away from your own thread.

Now you are lurking in a different section to make a bad comment about me for some kind of revenge. Hope it felt good
LOL , “everyone turned against you”, no Mike, not everyone, but if that makes you feel better of managing your business the wrong way, be happy. Your rude response confirms my point, you don’t have a clue about customer service, you don’t give a damn about customer complaints about how poorly you manage communications and how bad you reply to complaints. And NO, I didn’t run away from my thread, I made my point clear and I don’t need to be replying back to those who were there trolling because they weren’t able to read literally what is written. My complaint was based on your poor communications and lack of interest on your replies.

Congrats, you just re-confirmed my point. Your customer service can be compared with other sellers in here like Getbmwparts and it’s not a surprise, you lose. And, if you’re going to reply back, man do it, I make my point really fast and don’t need to say the same thing 100 times, so if you feel that me not replying back again after being clear about my point is “running away” from the thread and that makes you feel like the “winner” of the conversation and “the best customer service” ever,
Appreciate 0
      09-14-2020, 10:36 AM   #26
mike@x-ph.com
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
mike@x-ph.com's Avatar
United_States
12644
Rep
136,635
Posts


Drives: 2007 e92 335i / 2013 F30 328
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Las Vegas

iTrader: (20)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexGT View Post
LOL , “everyone turned against you”, no Mike, not everyone, but if that makes you feel better of managing your business the wrong way, be happy. Your rude response confirms my point, you don’t have a clue about customer service, you don’t give a damn about customer complaints about how poorly you manage communications and how bad you reply to complaints. And NO, I didn’t run away from my thread, I made my point clear and I don’t need to be replying back to those who were there trolling because they weren’t able to read literally what is written. My complaint was based on your poor communications and lack of interest on your replies.

Congrats, you just re-confirmed my point. Your customer service can be compared with other sellers in here like Getbmwparts and it’s not a surprise, you lose. And, if you’re going to reply back, man do it, I make my point really fast and don’t need to say the same thing 100 times, so if you feel that me not replying back again after being clear about my point is “running away” from the thread and that makes you feel like the “winner” of the conversation and “the best customer service” ever,

Im sorry if you feel I was rude to you, im not, im just being direct and honest. You are going out of your way to a different section for a car that you do not own looking for a thread about me in order to get revenge on the failed thread you created.

As you can tell from all the threads, I respond with respect to all comments whether I agree with OP or not. Even if I do not feel they are being reasonable im respectful and try to find common ground.

Even with you, I was respectful but more direct because of the reason mentioned above.

Since your complaints have been addressed in the correct thread, i do not have anything to add on here
__________________
Check Out Our Sale Section!
Phone 725-221-5267 || website www.x-ph.com

Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST