Bimmerpost for Android has just been updated to version 4.3.55 with a host of bug fixes. Try it out!

  E90Post
 


Evolution of Speed
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > USA - Rockies / Midwest > Do I have to reset computer after doing maintenance?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-05-2017, 11:59 AM   #1
ramaset
New Member
0
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: 2006 330i N52
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: SW Burbs of Chicago

iTrader: (0)

Do I have to reset computer after doing maintenance?

I'm going to be putting in new coil packs, spark plugs, VANOS solenoids, and MAF sensor. After I do all of this can I just start the car? Or do I have to flash the computer. The car is running rough and its throwing some codes so I wanted to replace all this and hopefully get it running right. Will the car just learn/adapt to these new parts to do I need or do something else.
Appreciate 0
      11-05-2017, 02:51 PM   #2
ArcticRik
Enthusiast
ArcticRik's Avatar
United_States
102
Rep
1,607
Posts

Drives: Arctic Metallic E90 335i
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Orlando

iTrader: (10)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ramaset View Post
I'm going to be putting in new coil packs, spark plugs, VANOS solenoids, and MAF sensor. After I do all of this can I just start the car? Or do I have to flash the computer. The car is running rough and its throwing some codes so I wanted to replace all this and hopefully get it running right. Will the car just learn/adapt to these new parts to do I need or do something else.
Do you have a check engine light on? If not then the car will adapt
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-05-2017, 04:05 PM   #3
ramaset
New Member
0
Rep
8
Posts

Drives: 2006 330i N52
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: SW Burbs of Chicago

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArcticRik View Post
Do you have a check engine light on? If not then the car will adapt
No CEL. I have the SES light on. Going to do all that and get a new gas cap and hopefully this fixes most of the codes I was receiving. P0171, P0174, P0305, P0442, P0444, P0015
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2017, 10:40 AM   #4
335dlci
Captain
64
Rep
763
Posts

Drives: 335d
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Socal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ramaset View Post
No CEL. I have the SES light on. Going to do all that and get a new gas cap and hopefully this fixes most of the codes I was receiving. P0171, P0174, P0305, P0442, P0444, P0015
No CEL but a ses on? That's the same thing.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:05 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST