E90Post
 


The Tire Rack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Bluetooth Streaming solution on Pre-Combox (with iPod 6FL)



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-11-2013, 11:23 AM   #89
Infamy
underground
Infamy's Avatar
34
Rep
307
Posts

Drives: alpine white 335 E92
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: central Jersey

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2010 BMW 335i  [4.83]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Ritz View Post
You should have a mulf in the back.. All you do is run a wire from the trunk to the mic. Plus coding.
So I don't have to get any parts?? What kind of wire? What does mulf mean? Sorry for all ?'s
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2013, 11:29 AM   #90
bender rodriguez
Banned
111
Rep
1,995
Posts

Drives: Audi
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: CA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Infamy View Post
So I don't have to get any parts?? What kind of wire? What does mulf mean? Sorry for all ?'s
You can get mic wire from Guitar center and a mic from the dealership. blue tooth antenna from dealer ship and the pin connectors to attach to the wire. Some heat shrink connectors. And you are good to go. All the work is in making the cable then running it.
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2013, 11:35 AM   #91
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
1274
Rep
12,208
Posts

Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Infamy View Post
I have a USB in the glovebox, aux in the arm rest. That's all I know.
There is no 6FL in your car. You cannot use this WMA device.
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2013, 11:35 AM   #92
Infamy
underground
Infamy's Avatar
34
Rep
307
Posts

Drives: alpine white 335 E92
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: central Jersey

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2010 BMW 335i  [4.83]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Ritz View Post
You can get mic wire from Guitar center and a mic from the dealership. blue tooth antenna from dealer ship and the pin connectors to attach to the wire. Some heat shrink connectors. And you are good to go. All the work is in making the cable then running it.
I have Bluetooth from the factory, I still need this cable?
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2013, 11:38 AM   #93
bender rodriguez
Banned
111
Rep
1,995
Posts

Drives: Audi
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: CA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Infamy View Post
I have Bluetooth from the factory, I still need this cable?
If you have bluetooth arleady what are you trying to hook up?
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2013, 11:49 AM   #94
Infamy
underground
Infamy's Avatar
34
Rep
307
Posts

Drives: alpine white 335 E92
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: central Jersey

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2010 BMW 335i  [4.83]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Ritz View Post
If you have bluetooth arleady what are you trying to hook up?
I have Bluetooth but my music from my iPhone has to connect to aux wire in armrest to hear any music. I want to play music over Bluetooth if possible.
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2013, 11:54 AM   #95
bender rodriguez
Banned
111
Rep
1,995
Posts

Drives: Audi
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: CA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Infamy View Post
I have Bluetooth but my music from my iPhone has to connect to aux wire in armrest to hear any music. I want to play music over Bluetooth if possible.
No oem options for that.
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2013, 11:55 AM   #96
Infamy
underground
Infamy's Avatar
34
Rep
307
Posts

Drives: alpine white 335 E92
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: central Jersey

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2010 BMW 335i  [4.83]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Technic View Post
There is no 6FL in your car. You cannot use this WMA device.
6fl?
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2013, 11:58 AM   #97
Infamy
underground
Infamy's Avatar
34
Rep
307
Posts

Drives: alpine white 335 E92
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: central Jersey

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2010 BMW 335i  [4.83]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Ritz View Post
No oem options for that.
No I tried and looked. Bs I gotta hook up dam wire all the time
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2013, 12:30 PM   #98
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
1274
Rep
12,208
Posts

Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Infamy View Post
6fl?
That's the iPod USB port in the center console, as stated in the thread title.
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2013, 01:42 PM   #99
e-solo
First Lieutenant
8
Rep
344
Posts

Drives: e46 M3
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: So Cal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by CenCal 335is View Post
HI,

That depends if Sirius remains the focus music app. If you turn off your car and go about your business and then comeback, you can see if Sirius is still the focus music app by looking at the music buttons and see if it still shows your last song. Your phone will default back to the regular music app which means you loose the last song played on Sirius. Its not an issue with the Tune2Air, its more to do with the phone. Hope that helps.
Yeah I figured it was Sirius app. When I shut off the car it just continues to play silently in my pocket, then connects when I come back. It sucks because I listen to talk mostly and I miss the whole shoe if I don't manually pause it. With the 2014 3series I drove the new technology works flawlessly. Shut off the car, Sirius pauses, come back to the car and it picks up right where I left off.
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2013, 09:20 PM   #100
DFR
Private First Class
51
Rep
180
Posts

Drives: Evo IX MR/X5d w/Adaptive Drive
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bellevue

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tmo24 View Post
There is supposed to a firmware update for the WMA1000 on their website that supports the 5 and 5s. Make sure it's the latest firmware. My 5s works flawlessly. It actually works the same as my 4s worked when it was plugged directly into the Y adaptor.
I just bought the tune2air wma1000 and I am using the OEM Y adaptor that came with the car, 2010 X5, and I am also not getting the entertainment details. The audio works great, no issues.

I've got the 5s on the latest update,7.4 and I have tried repairing it multiple times. I have done a hard reset and also reset all content and settings and no luck. I have also tried multiple music apps. My tune2air is running firmware 3.2.1, would you guys be willing to tell me what firmware you all are running. I also have tried to update the firmware but it asks for a license code to do that and I have sent two emails to visseo and no response.

TIA
Appreciate 0
      12-16-2013, 03:03 PM   #101
r.carson
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
36
Posts

Drives: Le Mans 335d
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

WMA1000 works like a charm!

2011 335d w/Nav and ipod; build date 06/2010

super simple fix for connecting iPhone 5 to an older car...just like the loaners I get now.
Appreciate 0
      12-19-2013, 01:41 PM   #102
Gizzy's_M235i
Private First Class
United_States
11
Rep
182
Posts

Drives: X1
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NY

iTrader: (3)

ok, just read through this whole thread and am still uncertain if this device works with Pre LCI cars. I have CCC Nav and 6FL. Anyone?
Appreciate 0
      12-19-2013, 01:44 PM   #103
alexwhittemore
Lieutenant Colonel
74
Rep
1,943
Posts

Drives: 2009 Crimson 328i
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrgiz13 View Post
ok, just read through this whole thread and am still uncertain if this device works with Pre LCI cars. I have CCC Nav and 6FL. Anyone?
Yes. It will work.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      12-19-2013, 02:12 PM   #104
Gizzy's_M235i
Private First Class
United_States
11
Rep
182
Posts

Drives: X1
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NY

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexwhittemore View Post
Yes. It will work.
Thanks. Gonna pick it up.
Appreciate 0
      12-19-2013, 07:56 PM   #105
Murph335
Major
Murph335's Avatar
United_States
113
Rep
1,398
Posts

Drives: '07 N54 e90, '10 N54 e93, TBSS
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Gilbert, AZ

iTrader: (12)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrgiz13 View Post
Thanks. Gonna pick it up.
Sweet post the functions it allows on your ccc once installed!
Appreciate 0
      12-20-2013, 08:39 PM   #106
///mawana
Lieutenant
///mawana's Avatar
Zimbabwe
63
Rep
545
Posts

Drives: e90 M3
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Prosper, TX

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Murph335 View Post
Sweet post the functions it allows on your ccc once installed!
this^^^^
Appreciate 0
      12-22-2013, 12:39 PM   #107
Gizzy's_M235i
Private First Class
United_States
11
Rep
182
Posts

Drives: X1
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NY

iTrader: (3)

Will do. I'm away for the holidays but will post when I get back.
Appreciate 0
      12-24-2013, 04:03 PM   #108
Pete Schweaty
Captain
Pete Schweaty's Avatar
35
Rep
639
Posts

Drives: 2014 750li
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: MD

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Murph335 View Post
Sweet post the functions it allows on your ccc once installed!
Just got mine. 2007 CCC. It works just as though I had my phone plugged in. My library and playlists are all there. I can even use pandora through it. The only issue I am having is that Siri seems not to work when it is paired. Anyone have a solution/workaround for that?
Appreciate 0
      12-24-2013, 04:21 PM   #109
CenCal M4
Private First Class
CenCal M4's Avatar
Brazil
60
Rep
193
Posts

Drives: 2018 BMW M4 CP AY
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central Cali (and Sometimes Brazil)

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2018 BMW M4  [0.00]
I believe Siri works over the Bluetooth for the phone (connected for the hands free phone function; it uses the mike from the hands free built in to the car if yours equipped) and not over music audio. If Siri is not supported as an OEM solution then there is no work around other than the following solution.

The only way Siri has worked for me is by holding down the home button on the phone itself and then it would play through the speakers and respond to the car's built-in mike.
Appreciate 0
      12-24-2013, 10:01 PM   #110
alexwhittemore
Lieutenant Colonel
74
Rep
1,943
Posts

Drives: 2009 Crimson 328i
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Schweaty View Post
Just got mine. 2007 CCC. It works just as though I had my phone plugged in. My library and playlists are all there. I can even use pandora through it. The only issue I am having is that Siri seems not to work when it is paired. Anyone have a solution/workaround for that?
Quote:
Originally Posted by CenCal 335is View Post
I believe Siri works over the Bluetooth for the phone (connected for the hands free phone function; it uses the mike from the hands free built in to the car if yours equipped) and not over music audio. If Siri is not supported as an OEM solution then there is no work around other than the following solution.

The only way Siri has worked for me is by holding down the home button on the phone itself and then it would play through the speakers and respond to the car's built-in mike.
Siri uses the bluetooth handsfree profile, music uses the bluetooth A2DP profile. The WMA1000 is a device that implements only A2DP for audio streaming using 6FL. Pete, does your car have $644/OEM bluetooth handsfree (TEL option in radio/idrive)?
__________________
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST