E90Post
 


Extreme Powerhouse
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Coding back to Stock Using NCSExpert.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-17-2020, 05:12 AM   #23
downunderbmer
New Member
0
Rep
25
Posts

Drives: BMW E90 320i 2007
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

iTrader: (0)

Profile selection

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensible_ View Post
Are you using an expert mode profile? Double check that manipulation is NOT ticked in the profile settings...
I have used NCS Expert to code the radio frequencies from Japan to Australian on a E90 with I Drive. The only 2 options that are available when I select "Load Profile" are "Manipulation" (which I used) and "Factory Coding". I also coded my 2007 E90 to beep when opening the driver's door without removing the key.
I'm now confused when I see the quoted message that "Manipulation" should NOT be ticked.
Appreciate 0
      01-30-2021, 03:00 PM   #24
luke1956
Registered
United Kingdom
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: e39 528se auto
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: stoke on trent

iTrader: (0)

e39 ncexpert lcm coding

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMW.. View Post
Yes
hi - ncs expert is only giving me the option of coding ike or kmb modules ? i have a usb k+d scan cable, the switchable type, switched to k line i assume (the label does not indicate which position is which) as my 1997 e39 has not got d-canbus

https://www.bimmerfest.com/attachmen...4-png.1022233/
Appreciate 0
      01-31-2021, 03:35 PM   #25
luke1956
Registered
United Kingdom
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: e39 528se auto
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: stoke on trent

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by acidbbg View Post
Please help!

I have issues using NCSExpert to code my car back to stock and need some assistance.
*I have a 09 BMW 335i Vert (E93) w/ comfort access.

I have been reading the forums on how to code.
I was successfully able to code many things (Kill Seatbelt Chimes, iDrive Disclaimer, welcomelights, unlockdoors when key out, etc).
But when i attempted to code close mirrors/lock doors (key fob), i lost the ability to drop the top.

I attempted a couple of methods to code the car back to stock but none seem to work.
I attempted coding with car on/off, Door Open/Close, Expertmode/FSW PSW MAN (Profile) but each time i went back to confirm settings, it seems that the coding I performed earlier is still enabled.

Whenever i went attempted to process car than code car..
The NCSExpert would throw out an error message & the car would throw a MIL/CEL.
*See attachment.

Any suggestions?

Method 1:


Method 2:
Basically the only profile I have to load is the default profile.

When I click on F1 and then F3 and input E39, Ncsexpert is not reading any information from my car i.e. neither FG GM SA or VN.

FG is only filled in on my screenshot because I entered it manually.

https://www.bimmerfest.com/attachmen...4-png.1022233/

Last edited by luke1956; 01-31-2021 at 03:40 PM..
Appreciate 0
      02-07-2021, 05:52 PM   #26
luke1956
Registered
United Kingdom
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: e39 528se auto
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: stoke on trent

iTrader: (0)

if coding direct from vehicle ecu to vehicle ecu, untick the manual manipulation box, otherwise all it will do is write to a file in the work folder and then you would have to read that file and copy its settings back to car ecu. unticking the box writes direct from ecu to ecu.
Appreciate 0
      02-14-2021, 03:09 AM   #27
Sulphurman
New Member
Sulphurman's Avatar
18
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: BMW X1 E84 1.8d Xdrive
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: West Sussex UK

iTrader: (0)

Assuming you understand how the software works, this is just my tuppence worth: I found that after a while of sitting in the car tinkering, even though my key was in the slot the ignition turned off. Then if I hit 'process car' I got error messages.

So always make sure the ignition is still on before you hit that process button. It was just a case of touching the start/stop button for me, and that put the lights back on.
Appreciate 1
eku1s1.50
      02-18-2021, 11:56 PM   #28
bmwbob89
Private First Class
30
Rep
157
Posts

Drives: 07 328XI 04 325XI 740 88 M5
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: United States

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMW.. View Post
Yes
So if I want to code my DME back to stock this is what I do.

Last edited by bmwbob89; 02-19-2021 at 02:42 PM..
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2021, 03:06 AM   #29
penfold2105
Private First Class
52
Rep
117
Posts

Drives: BMW 430d M Performance
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: london UK

iTrader: (0)

I think I may have pressed code car by accident. Was following a video for the CIC. Now have issues with PDC not calibrated and delayed. Also I noticed the light on the door handles dont work. (any coding such as digital speedo, alarm sound when locking unlocking have gone away, which i can code again) I'm sure I pressed code car on either cas or nfrm module. The video I followed was this
Appreciate 0
      10-17-2021, 10:26 PM   #30
wortel55
New Member
Netherlands
0
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: BMW 318i LCI E91
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

screen black and white

Hello, iīm driving a E91 LCI. production date 0609. I did a retrofit from ccc business to cic Professional. When I built in the large screen and unit it seems to be working oke. But i noticed that it was the same as ccc except the navi was not working any more.I did the coding like the video above. But than there was no cic in the module list
The unit I build i is a cic professional from 2011 the screen is from 2009. Than i code the cas and frm vo adding another date #0611 and $6VA. after that the screen was like a wrong resolution.I thought maybe the screen has to be code as well. so i code with factory settings the CID. Than the screen was black. After that a code the MCIC to factory settings and than there was noting but a white screen that comes up very slowly from the black screen. Only the radio works. I dit not read the codierdaten and made no backup. Because a wanted to go back to factory settings. Iīm pretty sick of it and donīt know what to do next to repair this. Did I screw the units . Please help me with this? I add the files i red from the MCIC and CID
FSW_PSW cid org.TRC.txt

FSW_PSW mcic org.TRC.txt



When i try to read the CID with a trace file in ncs dummy I got a error when i choose CID_90.CO2. The ncs says it is a CO2. When I choose CID_90.COf and read with the same tracefile I donīt get any errors and the values are readable. I donīt get this either. What is the right module and what do i choose. The module i choose in ncs MCIC is called CICM in ncs dummy. Is there any difference. A whole lot of problems / questions. Hope someone will come up with answers.[ATTACH]Attachment 2722227

Attachment 2722228

Attachment 2722229

Attachment 2722230[/ATTACH]

Last edited by wortel55; 10-17-2021 at 10:38 PM..
Appreciate 0
      10-18-2021, 01:47 PM   #31
wortel55
New Member
Netherlands
0
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: BMW 318i LCI E91
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

problem solved. It is good to mention that when you do a retrofit CCC to CIC than you have to add not only $6VA (cic management) into your cas and frm vo . but also delete $606 (ccc headunit ) and add $609 (cic headunit).In several DIY tutorials they donīt talk about swapping the 606 and 609 to get it work. when ich did this and after add $609. and sg codieren almost everything worked again. only now i have the navigation still not working. But i will find my way through reading and reading stuff.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:16 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST