E90Post
 


Extreme Powerhouse
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Programming status 12 after failed programming update



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-23-2018, 10:06 AM   #45
prossi
New Member
2
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: X5 E70
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Pierre26 thanks again for your hints and effort to write me down instructions.
I fixed the problem
here is what I did:
- used WINKFP to flash in comfort mode. disabled bootsector update. used MOST_ASYNC_ab625 interface.
- flashed first TEL/ULF and then BO (MASK/CCC). it took about 3-4 minutes each one (on MOST interface)
- during the flash I connected a power supply which could deliver constant 50 Amps on 14.2v (modded by myself). the car took about 20 Amps during the flash.
- next step I coded those two modules in NCSEXPERT
- no need to flash other modules.

so at this point I resolved my issue thanks to you and the other info I could gather reading different forums.

It's an experience and my final word is: "never code your BMW using a K-DCAN cable"

P.S. it showed that my ICOM B (MOST connector) was not faulty as I could flash two different ECU using MOST. for some, still not identified reason, the MOST bus modules in ISTA/P are still grayed out. as I had replaced my CID with an after-market navigation screen last year, the CID ECU is not accessible (not existing anymore). maybe that's the reason that ISTA/P is thinking the MOST is OPEN! I will update the forum if I find something.
Appreciate 0
      05-23-2018, 11:54 AM   #46
Pierre26
Private
12
Rep
89
Posts

Drives: 2009-335D Pack M
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by prossi View Post
Pierre26 thanks again for your hints and effort to write me down instructions.
I fixed the problem
here is what I did:
- used WINKFP to flash in comfort mode. disabled bootsector update. used MOST_ASYNC_ab625 interface.
- flashed first TEL/ULF and then BO (MASK/CCC). it took about 3-4 minutes each one (on MOST interface)
- during the flash I connected a power supply which could deliver constant 50 Amps on 14.2v (modded by myself). the car took about 20 Amps during the flash.
- next step I coded those two modules in NCSEXPERT
- no need to flash other modules.

so at this point I resolved my issue thanks to you and the other info I could gather reading different forums.

It's an experience and my final word is: "never code your BMW using a K-DCAN cable"

P.S. it showed that my ICOM B (MOST connector) was not faulty as I could flash two different ECU using MOST. for some, still not identified reason, the MOST bus modules in ISTA/P are still grayed out. as I had replaced my CID with an after-market navigation screen last year, the CID ECU is not accessible (not existing anymore). maybe that's the reason that ISTA/P is thinking the MOST is OPEN! I will update the forum if I find something.
If you know what/how to do WinKfp is the MUST, glad to see you sorted out so quickly.
and your MOST B is working well.
Next read and reread +x threads to have a correct idea before doing.
What you did was Programming and not coding (less dangerous).
Perso, i just did a combox retrofit flashing to V41 then coding the necessary FA but for now if i have Connected Drive and all options, I can't Pair a BT Phone, using iTool32 all is correct in the Combox, BT activated, the hell, i have less than before with Mulf ... -> Update: Done by redoing-recoding the Combox Telematic using $644 despite what is said as to be $633, pairing even my Laptop cool to transfer data without a buck (yes,out of topic).
For ISTA/P don't forget to release the ICOM with easy Connect before shutting it down, Ista has is own parameters to connect to ICOM, and ISTA/D is running i hope so not the problem you mentionned.
I think only because you did partial flashes (naab is not updated) and may be not the same zusb level, anyway running.
You can Flash with ''Update UiF'' to know what are really your actuals parameters.
Read WinKfp Manual before is better.
Well learning all the life as always.

Last edited by Pierre26; 05-24-2018 at 07:47 AM.
Appreciate 0
      05-25-2018, 02:52 AM   #47
Pierre26
Private
12
Rep
89
Posts

Drives: 2009-335D Pack M
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by prossi View Post

P.S. it showed that my ICOM B (MOST connector) was not faulty as I could flash two different ECU using MOST. for some, still not identified reason, the MOST bus modules in ISTA/P are still grayed out. as I had replaced my CID with an after-market navigation screen last year, the CID ECU is not accessible (not existing anymore). maybe that's the reason that ISTA/P is thinking the MOST is OPEN! I will update the forum if I find something.
Found this for you :
"In order to show all the same VINS in ISTA/P as well as INPA you should use tool32 and change the vin in the UIF in all 3 module cicr.prg, cicr_gw.prg and cicr_hd".

So because you changed the CiD, UiF one is different and this tricky Ista/P stuck.

But to do it, take care before by reading you UiF and save each parameter, easely done by writing them using Notepad on a line each one separated with ";"
Then you can use UiF_schreiben with these new parameters to the CiD.
Verifying by doing again UiF_Lesen, and must be the same UiF taken off using CiCr.prg CiCr_Gw.prg and CiCr_Hd.prg, last one to use for changing UiF CiD.
Thread about was (** is wo - : b-m-w-c-o-d-i-n-g) there:
http://www.**************/showthread...ur-broken-CIC)
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2018, 08:23 PM   #48
tryingtobebest
Second Lieutenant
Canada
31
Rep
245
Posts

Drives: E90
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Calgary, Ab

iTrader: (1)

Hello Pierre26 or Sensible you guys seems to be knowledgeable in this area, and i think Sensible even helped me when few years back when i started learning coding, just like OP i screwed up my module and it says Programming State 12 in Inpa:



Ive checked it in tool32 (flash_programmier_status_lesen) and it also says:
"FLASH_PROGRAMMIER_STATUS = 12 00 0C" (Will provide pics if need other info)

Now, background, every single day/start of engine i have this issue for almost a year now - 09 LCi STEREO unit not powering up in the morning

In post 10^ i find some documents stating that i need to update software on my radio


I Was trying for a couple of days straight to figure out how to make WinKfp work since i very like using Bimmergeek's compilation that i got from this thread - E Series DATEN Requests never succeeded on that and even post a question in post #677 of my problem with not unlocking Vin button..


So i used older compilation that i got from wildecatcrazy (from mega as his username ) from this thread that i learned to code on and was using for a while before switching to bimmergeeks pack - DIY: Setup BMW Standard Tools 2.12 on Windows XP > 10
winkfp seemed to be working fine even tho the majority of modules had identical software listed as an upgrade (I just set up as i WAS going to update and when its asking if you want to program this # to this # i press no), i actually did IHKL(KLIMA), JBBF maybe few other ones including MRS that showing programming state 255 - dont care about it since nothing shows on the dash or in error scan

Software upgrade version was definitely a newer version in WinKFP when i started, but it took over 1&1/2 hours to write whatever was in that update after which winkfp did throw an error and now i have crossed SOS light on cluster when i start/shut down my car!(

Im using K-Dcan cable and hope to try something with it first before buying ICOM

Is it possible to do a Expert winkfp coding through k-Dcan cable? If yes after filling first two buttons it also asking for an ecu location (hex) and few other things im not by the car to read now...

EDIT:
Do i just update Winkfp Daten through "Bmw standard tools" menu or i should "Import" files like shown in this youtube video as well? At 2:00 minutes - How to Update Datens And Import them to WINKFP E46 E60 E90
__________________
To see threads with photobucket disabled pictures add "Photobucket Embedded Image Fix" extension to Chrome
TTBB Build Thread, 335D Review
TTBB E90 with 19" VMR V703 (VB3) and aggressive fitment

Last edited by tryingtobebest; 07-23-2018 at 04:05 PM.
Appreciate 0
      07-19-2018, 08:10 AM   #49
SG_E90
DaZuc
15
Rep
76
Posts

Drives: N54 E90N
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Rockland, NY

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tryingtobebest View Post
Is it possible to do a Expert winkfp coding through k-Dcan cable? If yes after filling first two buttons it also asking for an ecu location (hex) and few other things im not by the car to read now
Yes it is possible, ecu location in your case would be 36 for tcu/mulf.

However it is not recommend to flash a module that communicates via MOST on kdcan.

You should be using ICOM Part B with MOST_SYNC...etc

If you PM me I can send you link to latest SPDaten.

Also if you have SOS error you can disable it via coding, what's most important is if your BT still functions.
Appreciate 0
      07-19-2018, 10:38 AM   #50
tryingtobebest
Second Lieutenant
Canada
31
Rep
245
Posts

Drives: E90
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Calgary, Ab

iTrader: (1)

SG_E90 Thanks, for a fast response;

About daten's, wouldn't this be a latest version for E90? - Bimmergeeks Software Downloads - version 60.1, as far as i understand Daten Packs might be newer but there would be no updates for E90 chassis

I am willing to take my chances with trying to program it once again with KDcan, in winkfp expert mode there is NO options to chose anything in:
Data file
Program file
NAAB file
and please see if i should change anything in configuration menu except UNCHECKING - "bootsectorupdate"

__________________
To see threads with photobucket disabled pictures add "Photobucket Embedded Image Fix" extension to Chrome
TTBB Build Thread, 335D Review
TTBB E90 with 19" VMR V703 (VB3) and aggressive fitment

Last edited by tryingtobebest; 07-25-2018 at 02:40 PM.
Appreciate 0
      07-20-2018, 09:29 AM   #51
tryingtobebest
Second Lieutenant
Canada
31
Rep
245
Posts

Drives: E90
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Calgary, Ab

iTrader: (1)

Anybody?
I figure out Tel/Mulf module now never goes to sleep and discharging battery....
__________________
To see threads with photobucket disabled pictures add "Photobucket Embedded Image Fix" extension to Chrome
TTBB Build Thread, 335D Review
TTBB E90 with 19" VMR V703 (VB3) and aggressive fitment
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2018, 04:40 PM   #52
Sensible_
Lieutenant Colonel
347
Rep
1,989
Posts

Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Flash with ICOM (any clone should be ok) and GENUINE ICOM B. Most if not all clone ICOM B never work.

To answer your questions:

- You need income A / A2 or ICOM NEXT with genuine ICOM B.

- ICOM can be used just like DCAN cable through ediabas.
Appreciate 1
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST