E90Post
 


Lease SwApp
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Lost AUX IN



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-09-2014, 04:40 PM   #1
polaris_tr
Enlisted Member
Turkey
3
Rep
33
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Turkey

iTrader: (0)

Exclamation Lost AUX IN

Hello guys;

My CAR is 2006 E90 and has business cd without i-drive.Last week battery empty and lost the AUX from cd player menu.I can't use AUX IN now.I try find active code by the NCS but I can't find.So I try by the INPA and reset the radio settings but AUX already looking OFF.May you help me please how can I ON or ACTIVE aux in.I need it and I am waiting your advice...

Best Regards...

Appreciate 0
      06-10-2014, 03:45 AM   #2
cryptomit
Captain
79
Rep
700
Posts

Drives: 320d 2012
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: AS

iTrader: (0)

Back to main menu, select your chassis and then find a radio there. Do you have INPA installed with all scripts?
Appreciate 0
      06-10-2014, 04:12 AM   #3
polaris_tr
Enlisted Member
Turkey
3
Rep
33
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Turkey

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryptomit
Back to main menu, select your chassis and then find a radio there. Do you have INPA installed with all scripts?
I find radio and reset but not fixed.I have all program for coding and setting...
Appreciate 0
      06-10-2014, 02:27 PM   #4
polaris_tr
Enlisted Member
Turkey
3
Rep
33
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Turkey

iTrader: (0)

I fixed the problem my self by NCS EXPERT.I find AUX in CAS / RAD1.It was looking no_aux.I change it no_aux to aktiv and now aux usable.Very easy and very fast.My dealer wanted 50$ for fix this problem.If any body have same problem can fix by the way...

Best Regards...
Appreciate 1
      09-24-2018, 08:29 AM   #5
LeonW586
Registered
LeonW586's Avatar
Spain
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 2005 320i E90
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Canary Islands

iTrader: (0)

Sorry for reviving and old thread

Hi, i've recently bought a 2005 320i E90, with this problem in the AUX, i've checked the wiring, disconnected and reconnected the head unit and everything is still the same.

i was wondering, is coding the AUX in BMW's hard to do? last time i've accesed a car through a computer was with the Audi a previously had, using a chinese cable and Vag-Com.
Appreciate 0
      09-24-2018, 12:53 PM   #6
ptpending
Lieutenant Colonel
190
Rep
1,654
Posts

Drives: e91
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: vilnius

iTrader: (1)

there are plenty topics on coding but you have to setup inpa/ncsexpert suite before
__________________
E91 2006. Retrofits:High beam assistant, Individual Audio, Autodim mirrors, CIC, Combox(USB and Bluetooth), Electric Sport Seats, Light package, Front PDC, Heated Steering Wheel, Happy Robot, Climate Comfort Windscreen, Blackline rear lights.
Appreciate 0
      09-24-2018, 01:07 PM   #7
LeonW586
Registered
LeonW586's Avatar
Spain
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 2005 320i E90
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Canary Islands

iTrader: (0)

Thanks for your answer, I've downloaded inpa/ncsexpert from the forum, now I have to buy the cable, because at the moment I only have access to a bluetooth interface named elm 327, and I don't know if that is going to work, so I'll buy the cable first, then set up everything else.

My main doubt is... Is it easy to screw the car by doing something wrong?

Do you have a preferred way of setting up the software suite?
Appreciate 0
      09-24-2018, 03:12 PM   #8
ptpending
Lieutenant Colonel
190
Rep
1,654
Posts

Drives: e91
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: vilnius

iTrader: (1)

sorry i forgot that there can be problem with RAD and cheap dcan leads
what headunit do you have ?
__________________
E91 2006. Retrofits:High beam assistant, Individual Audio, Autodim mirrors, CIC, Combox(USB and Bluetooth), Electric Sport Seats, Light package, Front PDC, Heated Steering Wheel, Happy Robot, Climate Comfort Windscreen, Blackline rear lights.
Appreciate 0
      09-25-2018, 01:11 PM   #9
LeonW586
Registered
LeonW586's Avatar
Spain
0
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 2005 320i E90
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Canary Islands

iTrader: (0)

I have the BMW Business CD head unit, it is pretty basic, it has an AUX input under the armrest, but when you select the mode in the head unit, AUX is not there, only radio and CD
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:10 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST