E90Post
 


Extreme Powerhouse
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > ConnectedDrive / I-Drive / Navigation Related Discussion > Nav Upgrade - Incorrect code



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-04-2020, 10:32 AM   #1
Jakg
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: 335d
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Nav Upgrade - Incorrect code

I'm trying to upgrade the maps on my car but when generating an FSC code, the car says its wrong.

I'm using 2020 European maps, I'm selecting the USB option, I've pulled the 1b.hex and it's the right size.

Any ideas?
Appreciate 0
      03-04-2020, 11:31 AM   #2
neilvan
Lieutenant
neilvan's Avatar
Canada
190
Rep
425
Posts

Drives: 09 E90 335i M-Sport 6MT RWD
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ontario, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Which CIC version? you may need updated firmware(like 1 of ours)
Appreciate 0
      03-04-2020, 11:33 AM   #3
Jakg
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: 335d
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilvan View Post
Which CIC version? you may need updated firmware(like 1 of ours)
Does this help?

https://www.e90post.com/forums/showt...8#post25759958
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2020, 12:10 AM   #4
btslo
New Member
2
Rep
19
Posts

Drives: E91 320d M47
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Slovenia

iTrader: (0)

No, you need to read the firmware with NCS expert and k+dcan cable via obd port. How did you activate the navigation since you have a retrofitted system?
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2020, 01:27 AM   #5
Jakg
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: 335d
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by btslo View Post
No, you need to read the firmware with NCS expert and k+dcan cable via obd port. How did you activate the navigation since you have a retrofitted system?
I didnt retrofit the system so I dont know, it came with the car. Ill check the version.
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2020, 03:57 AM   #6
Jakg
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: 335d
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Tried the 2019-2 maps as well but still didn't accept the code.

Is this the version you were after?

Appreciate 0
      03-05-2020, 04:05 AM   #7
btslo
New Member
2
Rep
19
Posts

Drives: E91 320d M47
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Slovenia

iTrader: (0)

Not sure if this show the version, I used NCS expert.

Maybe try CIC's VIN when generating the code since it's a retrofit: https://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=948488
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2020, 02:57 PM   #8
Jakg
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: 335d
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Does any of this help? I'm not sure how to pull the VIN off the CIC - the one listed in NCSExpert is the cars.







Appreciate 0
      03-06-2020, 12:03 AM   #9
btslo
New Member
2
Rep
19
Posts

Drives: E91 320d M47
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Slovenia

iTrader: (0)

You have version C16, you either have the navi activated via emulator or with a script, since the patch only works on the latest C1A version.

You can check CIC's VIN with tool32.
Appreciate 0
      03-06-2020, 12:09 PM   #10
Jakg
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: 335d
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by btslo View Post
You have version C16, you either have the navi activated via emulator or with a script, since the patch only works on the latest C1A version.

You can check CIC's VIN with tool32.
Thanks. Is it possible to update the CIC version?

Ive got Tool32 installed and while I have some experience of INPA etc Ive not used it before. Ive had a look but wasnt sure which module (ie which .prg) to use, or which job?
Appreciate 0
      03-06-2020, 03:28 PM   #11
GovernUrMental
Private First Class
GovernUrMental's Avatar
Australia
28
Rep
132
Posts

Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: In the Matrix

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakg View Post
Thanks. Is it possible to update the CIC version?

I’ve got Tool32 installed and while I have some experience of INPA etc I’ve not used it before. I’ve had a look but wasn’t sure which module (ie which .prg) to use, or which job?
With tool32 to check the VIN of the CIC select CICR and CMEDIAR by using c_fg_lesen. which will give you the last 7 numbers.
The VIN is taken from FA/VO so its probably fine if you have old version of maps running?
Appreciate 0
      03-12-2020, 03:27 PM   #12
Jakg
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: 335d
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GovernUrMental View Post
With tool32 to check the VIN of the CIC select CICR and CMEDIAR by using c_fg_lesen. which will give you the last 7 numbers.
The VIN is taken from FA/VO so its probably fine if you have old version of maps running?
Quote:
Originally Posted by CICR
apiJob("CICR","c_fg_lesen","","")

Satz : 0
OBJECT = cicr
SAETZE = 1
JOBNAME = c_fg_lesen
VARIANTE = CICR
JOBSTATUS =
UBATTCURRENT = -1
UBATTHISTORY = -1
IGNITIONCURRENT = -1
IGNITIONHISTORY = -1
Satz : 1
JOB_STATUS = OKAY
FG_NR = KK40569
_TEL_AUFTRAG = 5 Bytes
0000 : 82 63 F1 1A 90 ?c.
_TEL_ANTWORT = 13 Bytes
0000 : 89 F1 63 5A 90 4B 4B 34 30 35 36 39 65 ?cZKK4 0569e
Quote:
Originally Posted by CMEDIAR
apiJob("CMEDIAR","c_fg_lesen","","")

Satz : 0
OBJECT = cmediar
SAETZE = 1
JOBNAME = c_fg_lesen
VARIANTE = CMEDIAR
JOBSTATUS =
UBATTCURRENT = -1
UBATTHISTORY = -1
IGNITIONCURRENT = -1
IGNITIONHISTORY = -1
Satz : 1
JOB_STATUS = OKAY
FG_NR = A750235
_TEL_AUFTRAG = 5 Bytes
0000 : 82 36 F1 1A 90 ?6.
_TEL_ANTWORT = 13 Bytes
0000 : 89 F1 36 5A 90 41 37 35 30 32 33 35 11 ?6ZA75 0235.
I tried both those VINs to generate codes and neither worked. Have I missed something?
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 05:05 AM   #13
btslo
New Member
2
Rep
19
Posts

Drives: E91 320d M47
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Slovenia

iTrader: (0)

Did you enter the correct VIN? CIC's VIN is probably WBAPP31030A750235
Appreciate 0
      03-20-2020, 08:53 AM   #14
Jakg
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: 335d
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by btslo View Post
Did you enter the correct VIN? CIC's VIN is probably WBAPP31030A750235
I've tried that one too, no joy.
Appreciate 0
      03-27-2020, 08:16 AM   #15
Jakg
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: 335d
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Bump...?
Appreciate 0
      04-05-2020, 11:58 AM   #16
Jakg
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: 335d
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

I gave up and bought a code off eBay - it didn't work.

It was only $7 so probably generated via the generator I tried.

What am I doing wrong...?
Appreciate 0
      04-05-2020, 04:25 PM   #17
Cmoody1
Registered
2
Rep
3
Posts

Drives: 2008 BMW 335Xi
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Seattle, WA

iTrader: (0)

I was having the same issue until I purchased the new maps from a vendor instead of a online download and after the code ended up working for me so it might be worth it to try.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST