E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Coding for Bluetooth anywhere near Tampa to Ft. Myers FL?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-22-2018, 09:27 AM   #1
davemonfl
Private
11
Rep
57
Posts

Drives: 2008 328i w/sport package 6sp
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Sarasota FL

iTrader: (0)

Coding for Bluetooth anywhere near Tampa to Ft. Myers FL?

On my 2008 328i sedan I just bought there is the stock Harman Becker Bluetooth Handsfree Carkit MULF2-HI unit in the trunk and a BMW Professional Radio in the car but when I press the Menu button the Telephone option does not show up as a choice.

I checked the Fuses, disconnected the cables from the MULF2 for an hour and still no luck. I disconnected the battery for an hour, no fix. I even replaced the MULF2 with another one from eBay and still no luck.

Could it be that it just needs to be coded? The radio, Aux and USB all work fine.

Anybody have any info on a place that could do coding to fix my Bluetooth for reasonable? I'm in Sarasota so anywhere from Tampa to Ft. Myers would work for me.
__________________
2008 328i with Sport Package, 6 speed
2007 Porsche Cayman 5 speed
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2018, 08:16 AM   #2
davemonfl
Private
11
Rep
57
Posts

Drives: 2008 328i w/sport package 6sp
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Sarasota FL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by davemonfl View Post
On my 2008 328i sedan I just bought there is the stock Harman Becker Bluetooth Handsfree Carkit MULF2-HI unit in the trunk and a BMW Professional Radio in the car but when I press the Menu button the Telephone option does not show up as a choice.....
Anybody have any info on a place that could do coding to fix my Bluetooth for reasonable? I'm in Sarasota so anywhere from Tampa to Ft. Myers would work for me.
Here's an update, the best price I got in town for coding was over $100. So I ordered a cable for $20 and I'm going to try coding it myself with NCS, doesn't look too hard...

From what I read all I have to do after installing the mic and antenna is use NCS to select E89 for the Chassis then add $644 in VO to CAS and NFRM. Then run SG_CODIEREN to the module 2URAD to reset the radio output to match with the car setting.
__________________
2008 328i with Sport Package, 6 speed
2007 Porsche Cayman 5 speed
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2018, 02:57 PM   #3
ctuna
Major General
633
Rep
7,726
Posts

Drives: 325xi 06 wagon MT
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Santa Cruz, Ca

iTrader: (0)

Better to take your coding questions to the coding sub forum.
You also may need an ICOM cable to code things on the Most Bus.

http://www.e90post.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=368
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2018, 03:02 PM   #4
davemonfl
Private
11
Rep
57
Posts

Drives: 2008 328i w/sport package 6sp
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Sarasota FL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctuna View Post
Better to take your coding questions to the coding sub forum.
You also may need an ICOM cable to code things on the Most Bus.

http://www.e90post.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=368
Yeah I have been all over the coding forums learning a lot and I have a cable on its way. Just figured I'd update this post since there was never a reply. Thanks.
__________________
2008 328i with Sport Package, 6 speed
2007 Porsche Cayman 5 speed
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:14 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST