E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > New & Preowned BMW Ordering / Pricing / Tracking Information Forum (including European Delivery) > financing options?

08-29-2010, 09:58 PM   #1
theskunk
Private
Rep
Drives: none yet

financing options?

Hi Guys,

I'm a bit new to this, and am curious on how the financing actually works. I tried to buy last January and was turned down by just about everybody under the sun... they weren't really giving me reasons even. All I know is that my credit score was good, I had one 30 day notice on one of the reporting agencies from a month prior, and they didn't even say 'to buy that car, we'll need you to pay X down'...

How does BMW financing work? Is it only for CPO vehicles? I'm looking to trade in for a bmw, used, have 5k down and have made my debt/equity ratio much better than last January... Any tips here? Or any banks to consider?

Also -- buying from a private party vs dealeship -- do they care if i sell my car to carmax or what?
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2010, 11:10 PM   #2
bling_singh
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2019 540i

Garage List
2019 BMW 540i  [0.00]
Do you mean your debt to income ratio? Have you considered what it would be after car payments are taken into consideration?
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2010, 11:14 PM   #3
theskunk
Private
Rep

Depending on interest rate, it shouldn't actually change, if anything go down -- my current car payment is about 550 a month -- and with 5k down on a 07 335i (assume 30k just for fun) I should be hoovering right around that same payment...
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2010, 11:27 PM   #4
bling_singh
Second Lieutenant
Rep

Garage List
2019 BMW 540i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by theskunk View Post