E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > [Solved]Codes 29E0, 29E1, 2D29, 2D06

08-26-2018, 07:54 PM   #1
mississippiBMW
Rep
Drives: 2007 328i

[Solved]Codes 29E0, 29E1, 2D29, 2D06

Hello guys,

I am new to the E90post forum. I recently checked my error memory and I have codes 29E0, 29E1, 2D29, 2D06. I have changed the MAF sensor and I have also cleaned the connector. The car has a rough idle on cold start and when warm....and the car dies occasionally. My gut is telling me bad fuel injectors...but I wanted to get another opinion. What do you guys think?

Last edited by mississippiBMW; 09-21-2018 at 11:57 AM.. Reason: Resolved
Appreciate 0
      08-26-2018, 08:58 PM   #2
Soden82
Captain
Rep
Drives: 2011 BMW 335i xdrive

Could be a number of things if it's rough idle and stalling out. Definitely start with the obvious like changing spark plugs or coil packs first. Then move onto fuel rail sensor, injectors, and fuel pumps
MHD tuned
VRSF Race IC
DCI
ATM exhaust
Appreciate 0
      08-26-2018, 10:35 PM   #3
gbalthrop
Lieutenant Colonel
Rep
Drives: 2007 328xi E91

Quote:
Originally Posted by mississippiBMW View Post
...I have codes 29E0, 29E1, 2D29, 2D06. I have changed the MAF sensor and I have also cleaned the connector. The car has a rough idle on cold start and when warm....and the car dies occasionally. My gut is telling me bad fuel injectors...
What did you read codes with? Did the scan tool/software provide any code definitions. NONE of the codes have ANYTHING to do with injectors, or plugs, or coils or ANYTHING related to "misfire." Rough idle is NOT misfire.