E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > USA - Rockies / Midwest > Hmmmmm....

04-04-2010, 09:15 PM   #1
JewelofTexas
Enlisted Member
United_States
Rep
Drives: Just learning...

Hmmmmm....

Ok, so I admit to have been lurking for a few days here. And, I am very novice to this crazy disease that you all have. But, after what seems like hours perusing the E90post, overall, I fear I may be starting to come down with it myself. Still, I am a quick-as-hell student...

So...this is the question...

I am definitely going to be attending the Bandimere track day, but I am unsure if I should volunteer to learn more, or merely watch from the sidelines.

Do you think volunteering would help me learn more and appreciate the location of the apex appropriately (especially, if I get stuck on a specific corner all day)? Or would watching the action be a better approach?

Experts, please advise
Appreciate 0
      04-04-2010, 09:20 PM   #2
forza1976
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW

Garage List
2022 BMW M3X  [10.00]
Welcome buddy

A couple things, if you are referring to the Bandimere meet up on the 10th it's actually a drag strip so there won't be any apex's to be watching. Just some good ole' fashioned 1/4 mile jaunts to see how slow we are at this altitude

Now on May 22nd and 23rd, those are BMW CCA track days at High Plains Raceway (HPR) and that is in fact a road course. Definitely look into volunteering, that won't hurt. However it is a driving school and you can learn from an instructor some of the details of tracking your car.

Definitely make it out, we have good groups going to both events.
Appreciate 0
      04-04-2010, 09:35 PM   #3
JewelofTexas
Enlisted Member
United_States
Rep

Yep, It appears I am getting in too deep too fast.